Nature Agriculture Diary :-13.07.2024|| Today, I visited a pepper field and advised on the application of pesticides.

in Nature & Agriculture8 days ago (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum!
How are you all? Hope everyone is well.Alhamdulillah I am fine as well.Today I will share my day with you. Hope everyone like my day. Today I woke up at 4:40 AM. Then I performed the Fajr prayer. After finishing the prayer, I had breakfast and went to my duty. As an agricultural officer, my daily work involves inspecting an agricultural field. Today was no exception. In the morning, I went to inspect a chili field. This chili field is located 3 kilometers away from my home.




The chili field I inspected today was heavily infested with mites. Besides the mites, there were many viral diseases present. Specifically, the young leaves at the top were attacked by aphids, commonly known as yellow virus. This virus is carried by a type of whitefly. Due to the curling of the young leaves at the top, I recommended spraying (Abamectin + Imidacloprid) after 4 days and Copper Oxychloride at a rate of 4 grams per liter. Note: After applying the two sprays, Copper Oxychloride should be sprayed 4 days later to eliminate the virus. Additionally, no other pesticides should be mixed with Copper Oxychloride. No sprays should be applied to the field within 6 hours of spraying Copper Oxychloride. From this chili field, I also gave advice on weed control for the adjacent crop field.



Then I went to the market to buy mangoes. I bought 2 kilograms of mangoes from the market. The price per kilogram was 60 taka, so the total price for 2 kilograms was 120 taka, which is approximately equivalent to 6 steem. After buying the mangoes, I returned home. At home, I took a shower and performed the Dhuhr prayer. After the prayer, I took some rest. In the afternoon, I prepared myself to go back to duty.


This afternoon, I didn't have any work at the office, so I spent some time at the market. First, I went to a shop and had some tea. After finishing the tea, I went to a shop selling grass to buy some for the cows. The price of one unit of grass was 30 Taka or 1 Steem. Then, I went to a fish shop in the market. They were selling koi fish today. The price per kilogram of this fish was 250 Taka or 9 Steem.


From the fish shop, I went to a shop selling mixed nuts. There, I bought and ate mixed nuts and puffed rice for 20 Taka or 1 Steem. This vendor makes very delicious mixes. After eating this snack, I performed the Maghrib prayer. After the prayer, I returned home. At home, I ate lotkon fruit with my younger sister. I am concluding my diary here today. Wishing everyone good health and longevity.


Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this creative platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here

Sort:  
 8 days ago 
 8 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80