Recording my song "I just hope" in a village in the Himalaya

in Music 4 Peace4 years ago

I like to share on Steemit the experience, recording my song "I just hope" (for Peace and a Green Planet) in Kirtipur a village in the Himalaya.
Kirtipur is an exceptional village that have preserved his ancient culture and have some mystical ancient spaces and buildings that impressed me a lot.
I dedicate this post to the Steemit community and the developers of the decentralized Steem blockchain that aims to bring us all together to inspire hope and stand up for the freedom of free speech.
My song starts with the lyrics "I just hope that the children will drink the Water of tomorrow - I just hope that the atomic bomb never explodes again - and I know, I know theres so much love to give and I know, I know thats all we need"

I just hope kirtipur.jpeg

The children that you see in the live recorded video, gathered around me spontaneous as I was tuning my guitar and started to sing my song. There attention and there natural way of listening was touching my deeply.

The ancient temples and the vibrant community in the village of Kirtipur, inspired me to see the health and importance of small niche communities in a global world. Translated to the Steemit platform, I think all we steemians and the so called "Steemit Wales" have a lot of responsibility in this regard.
Thank you all so much for your warm welcome and support for me and my cause Music 4 Peace here on Steemit!
I'm so exited to be part of this amazing project and hope to learn more on how to best give my support true posting on my life journey as traveling Musician and event facilitator.

Sending much hope for Freedom and Peace to all of you.

more info on 1001 Ways at:
http://www.1001ways.ch
http://www.music4peace.com

Sort:  

This is a great idea. Thank you. keep on making your music for peace.

thank you @leafophonist
wish you much Happyness and great Music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54