My diary game contest in steem worldwide by @kay-owobia//20%benefit to @null

in Steem Worldwide2 years ago
Hello wonderful steemians. I'm kay owobia, greetings from Nigeria 🇳🇬. Its my great pleasure to share with you my diary game from yesterday.

The morning

In the early Sunday morning, we ate pap and bread though its heavy, we like it that way and prefer it to akara (bean cake). We all hurried to attend our Christian meeting by 8am but we woke late and caring for the chickens and meeting up the time was just Impossible, so inadvertently we were about 15 mins late today but I'm sure that won't repeat itself again because we missed opening song and prayer and part of the public discuss. At our kingdom hall in nwaniba 👇

IMG-20220613-WA0004.jpg

What3word

The afternoon

After the meeting, we exchanged pleasantries and words of encouragement with each other but when we came back we tended to the chickens fully, cleaning their coop and serving them food and water.we moved ahead to a study with my little friend Michelle. It was a very interesting study as she is a very brilliant girl. She is the one with me in the first picture

It was already 1 o'clock, so I made lunch of vegetable soup and garri for my mum and dad while I ate my left over morning bread.

The evening

In the evening, I went to barb my hair in a barbing shop. It usually itches me and i see dandruff in it especially when i use mild soap but when i use soda soap, i feel very clean, free and comfortable, so i decided to save my self the stress and cut it. This is a picture of me after barbing my hair

IMG-20220613-WA0003.jpg
What3word

Later around 7pm my sister and 1 attended a sign language class. It was very interesting, we learnt how to introduce ourselves in sign language. It was fun to meet new people from different countries and works of life. that wasn't our first class though, but I love our instructors they are cool headed and people from different countries have participated in it.

The class is organised by a christian sister jahdiong who is a health practioner and because of her love for humanity and desire to promote health even to the deaf she decided to organise this class where over a 100 participants are present .this is a picture of us of us in the class using zoom cloud meeting

IMG-20220610-WA0004.jpeg
What3word

After that I decided to see a movie with my sister we enjoyed it though its a series so I haven't completed ts my honour to participate in this contest so I invite @chiomini @nsisongudofia @joyem @nsikan eyen to please make entries to this diary game contest.

Here's my introduction post link

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have had a great day dear.

Sure i did. Thankyou

Thanks dear for mentioning me. I have just posted mine

Thank you for sharing your activities with us my friend.

No doubt your day was filled with great activities, but the sign language part drew my attention.

I learned Sign language 6 years ago and it was quit interesting because i was able to reach out to most deaf friends.

Good to onow you are learning too, be seriouse with it, it's a great skill.

Thankyou. I wish to help alot of people with it too

That would be fine.

Thanks for following me.
You had such a long hair don't you miss it? Dandruft is a pain and the shapoo makes it worse (too much).

I believe @wakeupkitty has chickens too.

I always windered if sign language is international. Is it? How do you learn it online, books or?

Enjoy your day.

Yea. Dandruff is really a pain but iv got some wigs no doubt

@@@wakeupkitty does?
Il love to see a diary of how he takes care of them one day

For te signlanguage ots international and you voud join too
Its always a class through zoom app

 2 years ago 

You are so lucky that you have a opportunity to have homemade food...i miss my moms cook very much

Ohoh

Sorry about that

Hope she isnt late

 2 years ago 

Hi,

Thank you for posting in our community. You have had a great day and I wish you all success.

DescriptionRemarks
#steemexclusive
Bot free
Club Status100✅
Verified user
#burnsteem25

Keep on posting quality content and interact with others. Wish you the best of luck.


nadeesew line (1).png

Thank you ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17