Southerly wind |Digital image for the day is made according to my own imagination and thoughts (your writing story competition 83)

in VDC4 years ago

In this opportunity @xpilar delights us with an image of a beautiful sunset, with shades of orange, pink and gray.


26uUsAjKTsXCBRzTxRJWxpz7qLMdK4Nq6Ha3QAmrmWNLCRdBK5BdFmEh1fspRQLVetNRLX8PrcJnXY2k7c7eBzu85RS2YcP9BJk3spkhnYK4ND3XFhtwUurvMBtHxUfyFpWT36jSbW2DZyRLPdKTTKUzdim5Ggn6woY2qk.jpg
Fuente
Digital art made by @xpilar




Imagen1.png




Wind from the south

Like every afternoon, I rowed to the small island that I named "Triplets" because the mountains were identical. A paradisiacal place where I was freed from so much stress and anxiety. Mr. Luis protests, because he says it's dangerous. But what can happen to me?

It's a beautiful island with three identical mountains and calm waters.

The inhabitants are afraid to go near it. Well, I'm not. I love to watch the beautiful sunsets from the highest cliff.
From there I visualize and trace on my canvas. A cold wind is blowing from the south. I have to get my things and leave. However, something strange is happening there. A very strange cold fog is approaching. Every afternoon the same thing happens when the sun goes down. It's a strange thing, although it doesn't frighten me.

I woke up nostalgic, memories come back to me. However, I am very happy since I spoke with my brothers and Mr. Luis gave me a nice medallion that belonged to his wife.

The wind is blowing hard, the soul of the island starts to dance and I accompany it to the sound of the breeze in a whirlpool of passion. It lifts me up so high that I can see the immense sea, the treetops, the reef, and the cliffs of the nearby coast.

I dance incessantly. Suddenly it lets go of me, and from there I know nothing more. I wake up on the other side, on the nearby dock.

"Grandpa, here comes the boat." Said a little boy to an old man.

"Don't worry, Toñito, she's asleep. She'll wake up later. This will be her last dance, she's not going back to the island.
The soul of the island, since he first saw it, wanted it for himself. As long as he's wearing the medallion he can't tear it out of the ground.

This time we beat the evil one who lives on the island. She will not return and will return to her loved ones.

Help me tie up the boat."

Viento del sur

>Como todas las tardes, remé hacia la pequeña isla a la que bauticé con el nombre de “Trillizas” porque las montañas eran idénticas. Un lugar paradisíaco donde me libero de tanto estrés y ansiedades. El Sr. Luis protesta, porque dice que es peligroso. Pero ¿qué puede sucederme? Es una linda isla con tres montañas idénticas y aguas mansas. Los habitantes tienen miedo de acercarse. Pues yo no. Adoro ver los lindos atardeceres desde el acantilado más alto. Desde allí visualizo y trazo en mi lienzo. Está soplando un viento frio desde el sur. Tengo que recoger mis cosas para marcharme. Sin embargo, algo raro sucede en el lugar. Una fría neblina muy rara se acerca. Todas las tardes pasa igual cuando llega el atardecer. Es algo extraño, aunque no me atemoriza. Amanecí nostálgica, recuerdos vienen a mi memoria. Sin embargo, estoy muy feliz ya que hablé con mis hermanos y el Sr. Luis me regaló un lindo medallón que era de su esposa. El viento está soplando fuerte, el alma de la isla empieza a danzar y yo la acompaño al son de la brisa en una vorágine de pasión. Me eleva tan alto que puedo ver el inmenso mar, la copa de los árboles, el arrecife, y el acantilado de la costa cercana. Bailo sin cesar. De repente me suelta, y de ahí no sé nada más. Me despierto del otro lado, en el muelle cercano. “Abuelito ahí viene el bote.” Dijo un pequeño niño a un hombre anciano. “No te preocupes Toñito, está dormida. Despertará más tarde. Esta será su último baile, ya no regresará a la isla. El alma de la isla, desde que la vio por primera vez, la quiso para él. Mientras tenga puesto el medallón no podrá arrancarla de la tierra. Esta vez le ganamos al maligno que habita en la isla. Ella no volverá y regresará con sus seres queridos. Ayúdame a amarrar el bote.”


Imagen1.png


I'll say goodbye.

Imagen2.png

The banner and separator were made with the CANVA program. With image of my property and image of CANVA flowers.


Imagen1.png


Time for a contest again, where you are the author
Digital art made by @xpilar
Be creative, Make a good story out of my digital picture
Prizes : Upvotes to be won


The post was edited June 20 by @xpilar:

The competition has changed from before. We will reward you with our "World of Xpilar Curation Trail" for your writing story


4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP2DrDpSLgcP9JVU6V7g1y3cHvgVdMsAbzoRwu3sCfCi2pQSNqKFp6WciaEKmyu2LDHX6cAH4PPWHtgf7GXHfNAh22Rx3FEntUiinNtLzxUyuWYSacgPSizEM6cNY2kAqw9QDL.jpg
Fuente
Digital art made by @xpilar

You join easily,
WORLD OF XPILAR

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP9xkd3kakpH4GUB9R7TEiSCuuKATnvTbZXD8Mh3DksFwToRqoPxKBMmw9CfKYrPmoUwu9igahC.png
Fuente
Digital art made by @xpilar

Press Joined to join the community and press new post and you post it here in THE WORLD OF XPILAR.
When I read it here I will give you a reward with upvote from me.
The size of the upvote is determined by how good the story is.
I am grateful for a comment about my Digital art.

If you want to write a story, it must be related to my picture
Be creative when creating the story
My digital image competitions have no deadline, so it is also possible to choose other images I have had in previous competitions. It allows writers to use images they like to use their imagination and create a story.


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPE8U1j4KqhFbrC9RawkkXfGBtyTEfrBVFEmYcnbbmLeGoyEAW5wsDrSr2T8SLu3yuSa2sEwaGW.png
Fuente
Digital art made by @xpilar

Sort:  

Excelente historia y muy lindo el trabajo con la fotografía.
@mafalda2018

Thanks for the great story @mafalda2018

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61