The Diary Game: August 27 - 5000 Barefoot StepssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Review the World4 years ago

longtall.jpg

I thought about updating my stats page on The Diary Game. Unfortunately, SteemD.com was down. I was using SteemD.com to get the transactions of the curators. @steemcurator1 is the big gun. You can see all of the curations on SteemD.com when SteemD.com is running. This ability to see all transactions is called transparency. The new SteemIt is not a fan of transparency and I would not be surprised to see SteemD.com go away for good some time soon.

While checking out other posts in #TheDiaryGame, I noticed that many users take a photo of their coffee cup for their post.

I've been using a long tall insulated cup with a cap. This cup has a ceramic insert. The lid is not in the picture. The insulated cup means my coffee stays hot longer.

I put the camera in portrait mode. SteemIt will create a cut off thumbnail for my post.

I am continuing my fitness program. I road my bike up a really steep hill until I was exhausted and bombed down the hill. I ran a second hill and brought my cyclometer to 50 K.

Unfortunately, my pedometer does not give me many steps during the bike ride. At 10:00 PM I noticed that my pedometer was at 4800. So, I took a long barefoot walk at night. I would love to buy some barefoot running shoes, but the things are too expensive; So I've taken to barefoot walks.

The one advantage of living in a neighborhood with steep streets is that the paved roads are clear of pebbles. So I really don't need shoes. Anyway, I just did a 5000 step barefoot walk and brought my pedometer to 10452 continuing my year long streak of 10 k plus days.

I've written 27 posts and have not received a single curation. Rather than complain, I decided to create my own tag based challenge.

The challenge will use the tag #GPSPhoto . To participate one need simply include a decent photo with a title description and GPS coordinates. Note, you can get the GPS coordinates from maps.google.com . Simply click on a map and Google will show the GPS coordinates of a spot. I will put my entries for this contest on my business account @vagabondspirit .

For starters, I will place all of the entries for the game in the GPS Gallery of my Photo site . I will

Like #TheDiaryGame, Users can have only one entry a day; however, a single post can include multiple pictures.

Unfortunately, I have only 282 SP. I will add a 50 SP delegation. For the moment, the reward is only half a penny.

I have heard rumors that someone with an account name similar to my name just launched a similar challenge on a cheap knock off site of SteemIt. The curation reward on that site is $0.03. This is just an unsubstantiated rumor.

Anyway, rather than complain about the bad curation of the Diary Game, I will show how one can run a proper tag based challenge. I will put some posts on my business account @vagabondspirit in just a few minutes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44