The Diary Game: 2020-Aug-28 - Advertising for SalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Review the World4 years ago

corncob.jpg

This is my 28th entry in the #TheDiaryGame . This post won't be curated because the curators are taking a break. My first 25 posts did not receive curations because the curators only give curations to insiders.

I peddled another 2 KM to bring my cyclometer to 52. It is one km up a steep hill. My pedometer says 7665. I suspect I will be pacing back and forth tonight trying to find 2500 steps so that I can reach 10 K.

We have been eating a fair amount of corn on the cob this year. A cob of corn costs $0.50 when it is on sale. That is more than I made for my first 25 posts in The Diary Game!

That is a good question. I just tallied it up. My rewards are $1.27. Divide by 2. I made $0.635 for my diary posts. One of these corns is paid in full by the diary game. Of course, if I counted tax, water and the electricity to cook the cob the meal is still only half paid for.

Tag based games are silly because they don't produce wealth.

Anyway, I launched the #GPSphoto challenge.

To enter this challenge use the tag GPS Photo and include the GPS coordinates of the photo. I will include the photos on my GPS photo gallery and eventually make a map of the photos.

I feel bad that the curation reward for this challenge is just $0.005 . I am upvoting with all the STEEM I've earned in the last two years. I don't have any money to buy STEEM . Any money I scrounge up goes to food and bills.

I do have advertising space to sell. I usually charge $0.20 for a thousand ads ( CPC ) . That is 50 ads for 1 penny. I might drop the rate if someone wanted to buy ad space on my site to support the challenge. If I could sell $200 in ads, then I could get the upvote reward over a penny.

corn_pot.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44