I LOVE INDIA : LOTUS TEMPLE

in Steeming Diaries4 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers , I hope everyone doing great in The pink of health. I am Ruchii , today I will write a post about my experience in Lotus Temple. However India is an incredible country and to choose a favourite place in India is very hard. As all places of India too beautiful to see. I love every corner of India and I want to make memory with every place in India. So today I share my experience of one of my favourite place that is Lotus Temple. I used to visit Lotus Temple once in a year as it's my favourite. Without any further delay start my experience.

SOMETHING ABOUT LOTUS TEMPLE

IMG_20200818_154101_842.jpg

The 'Lotus Temple' is located in New Delhi, India. It is a Baha'is House of Worship. The beautiful Lotus shaped Temple was opened in the year 1986, and since then has invited a number of visitors to its premises. The Lotus Temple is open to people of all faith.

The entry to the temple is through a gate that leads to a pathway with landscaped gardens on both side. We have to take off our shoes and deposit them in the shoe keeping centre. From there, we have to stand in a queue and should wait for our turn.

Once inside, complete silence and peace will take over. People of different religions sit and pray there. The inside hall has nine doors and a capacity to seat 2500 people at one time.

The Lotus Temple has won numerous architectural awards and been featured in hundreds of newspaper and magazine articles. Notable for its flowerlike shape, it serves as the Mother Temple of the Indian subcontinent and has become a prominent attraction in the city.

There is no specific God that is worshipped in this temple. According to the Baha’i Faith, this house of worship is an open space for every kind of person regardless of religion. There are no restrictions as to who can enter the temple and who cannot enter the temple.

A lot of tourists visit this temple when they go to Delhi. The best times to visit are between 9.00 am and 5.30 p.m. You can also visit Lotus Temple on any day apart from Monday. While you are here, you will enjoy the serenity, the enchanting water pools, and the lovely gardens. There are no entrance charges.

     MY EXPERIENCE

I have visited Lotus Temple many time but the last time I visited in July 2019. I went with my mother and my sister. My sister is older than me but she is like my best buddy. He went by cab as my sister she lives in Delhi.
Screenshot_20200818-154409.png

As we entered inside the gate complex, I saw the great view of temple from a distance.I just got more and more eager to see what inside as I walk through that lovely park. The Park area was completely green and clean. The view was mesmerizing. While we are going near the temple we click a lot of pictures.
IMG_20200818_154113_445.jpg
As bridge near the temple firstly we deposited our shoes in the shoe corner and then we was standing in the queue for entering Temple gate. Before entering the temple the volunteers of Lotus Temple gave some instruction as to keep our phone on silent mode and not to make any sound. As I entered the temple I saw benches were kept to sit people..... As we saw there is no god to worship we just said there with silence as many people try to meditate one inside the lotus so we don't wanna be disturbing them..... But there was a Kid and suddenly he started shouting "Bhagwanji kidhar hai"....
It was a nice and wonderful experience inside the lotus. After that we click picture from coming out of the lotus near swimming pool side.
Screenshot_20200818-154437~2.png

Screenshot_20200818-154327~2.png

After that we came out of the temple and went to the Kalkaji Mandir which is nearest to Lotus Temple.
So that's about today's topic about Lotus Temple and this is what I experience and know about the Lotus Temple I hope you all will like it.
@akkibadboy thanks for conducting this contest.

#iloveindia

Sort:  

This is such a lovely place....i have also heard alot about lotus temple ....i hope if i ever get chance to visit delhi i will surely go to see this beautiful temple .....

And yes you looking great...
Keep writing

#onepercent
#india
#bestofindia

hey @ruchii, you write a very good post but #thediarygame and #iloveindia are two different things. if you write #iloveindia in the diary game then you not even eligible for the diary game reward and not for the I LOVE INDIA contest. if you have any doubts regarding this then you can join Steeming in India channel on Telegram and get an answer to your questions.
Thank You, Good night.

@akkibadboy can you please explain me or send me the link so i can write my #iloveindia post

You will find details here

I hope you participate in #iloveindia contest
Thank you 😁

@akkibadboy I have already posted it on steeming india community

Yes I know that but you mentioned diary game in title that why this post not fit in the rules and also you not mentioned #iloveindia tag in first five tags.
Please look into all this.

Your picture collection is good hope all enjoyed alot. I heard about this temple . After this temple in my home town also there which is made similar to lotus temple .And inside that sai baba puja is done .
Nic diary entry keep going
#onepercent
#india
#bestofindia

 4 years ago (edited)

Yes I have visited their too @roshni1 ...it's in jamshedpur sonari..

#india #bestofindia #onepercent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32