Demand and Supply: a kingdom principle. Introduction

Good evening beloved brethren, it is a great previledge as always to come by to share my thoughts about the word of God and as well learn from the ideas of others.
Today I am not going to dig did into the scriptures, but would rather share a story about the above title to my post. I urge you therefore to please have a little patience to read through the post cause I am optimistic that it's gonna help you learn and understand the priciple of the kingdom that governs demand and supply.

Happy reading.....

This morning, I was at bathroom to have my bath and make preparations for work, then I overheard the a family having their morning altar/prayer. The man who is the head of the family raised a prayer point from the book of Phillipians 4:9, He told the family members to pray for God's supply for the family.

I was reflecting on the Bible verse and all of a sudden: I had a prompt in my Spiritman like a person was talking to me. The voice said "How can you get supply if you do place a demand for it." "Oh my God, I screemed inside the bathroom and drew attention of those who were waiting on the queue to have their bathe when I am done.

Believe me brethren those words meant a lot to me. It conveyed a lot of deep revelations that I had to rush to off and search through the scriptures the book of Philippians to reread the scriptures. I took out about 10 minutes to reflect again on the verse. Then I googled the AMP version of the write, it was then that I understood it better.

Philippians 4:19 Amplified Bible (AMP)
19 And my God will liberally supply (fill until full) your every need according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

image.png
Then I had that question again this time with much concerns to the words in the sentence.

How would you get your supplies if you do not place demand or make order.

I hope that you are getting the insight to that question I was asked by the Holy Spirit? If yes, then your spiritual tentacles are really activated. If not yet, then you need to stay calm as I promise to come up tomorrow with the main message about the topic.

Thank you for your time and reading through the post.

Please do well to come by tomorrow. God bless you.

Sort:  

We should pray for our needs and the needs of others.

But we shouldn't expect to live in luxury because of how much God has supplied us with. I've had times where I've struggled financially but I've never been hungry or homeless. But I had times where I had to pray for things I needed because I didn't know where I was going to get the money for them. In one case, someone offered to give us a bed when we needed one. That was awesome.

Sure, I couldn't agree less to your insightful submissions. Your'e absolutely right. Sometimes we need to look out to help others around us that our in need so that we won't be guilty of that scripture which Jesus said that "I was in prison, you didn't visit me, I was in the hospital, you didn't pay the bill. I was homeless, yet you never made a roo0 for me''

Thank you once again @barncat for your contribution, you've racked my mind now to think about this topic from another direction about this topic. I really appreciate. Bless you.

Congratulations @voclab! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51