The Kingdom of God is Within You - Luke 17:21

I am learning @Hebrew and Aramaic here on Steemit so that I can better understand the original teachings of Jesus the Nazarene.... known as Yeshua ha Notzri in Israel at that time.

I had no idea there were so many stories of Jesus in the Talmud and other 1st century writings outside the Bible.

Until I learned Hebrew I also had no idea how many times the word / Holy Name “Yeshua” is mentioned in the Old Testamant, Tanakh, Torah and other ancient Hebrew books.

I will share my discoveries here in this Group if you are interested.

This is a digital painting of Yeshua with his followers / Talmidim

254A519A-301C-474F-BEF3-F3F3EAF3AC12.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for checking out our community.
Having a good understanding of Hebrew, Aramaic and Greek is helpful with understanding some parts of the Bible, but more importantly is understanding the context and entire thrust of the Bible.
Yeshua was a very common name in the Hebrew, translated as Joshua in the OT and Jesus in the NT. Besides Jesus the Christ, we see many other people called both Jesus and Joshua in the OT and NT.
There’s only one Jesus of Nazareth though, and He is the Son of God, the Word became flesh, the only way to God the Father.

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64