Testimony of God’s Provision

Mat 6:31 Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed?

Mat 6:32 (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things.
Mat 6:33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

Besides John 3:16, I believe this to be the most central scripture in the Bible. The Words of Jesus. “Seek first the Kingdom”

B8E5B797-FB8A-4C21-8FBE-AC498639F830.jpeg
Photo taken in Texas

Testimony

My wife and I live in a foreign land as full time missionaries. We have no missions organization backing us and we are living by faith. There has been times when the funds have completely run out. Today I will describe one of these times.

We had no rice in the house and, for Filipinos, if you have no rice, you have no food. I had no money in the bank and had no expectation of any money coming. I had 720 pesos in my wallet. This was all we had. I am not complaining, because it is in times like these, we get to see God make manna in the wilderness or provide water out or w rock.

The cost of a sack of rice is about 1000 to 1400 pesos, depending on what variety you purchase. The 720 pesos I had was equal to about $16 US dollars. I went to the rice supply store knowing I did not have enough money. But I was also living this promise of seeking the kingdom first, to the best of my ability.

I asked the lady behind the counter what she recommended.

She pointed to my favorite rice. When I did the math in my head, I knew the price was over 1300 pesos. So I asked her for the total cost for a sack. When she replied my eyes watered.

720 pesos

It was like she could see into my pocket! Then something else happened. As the boy was loading a sack on my motorcycle she instructed him to give me two

HIS PROMISES ARE TRUE

Thank you for joining me and commenting here.
Blessings
Daddy William

ECC4E790-5268-4279-B8AE-E1A409777E64.jpeg

I can’t wait! I am headed back to my family, leaving in 4 days.

D015ECDF-303F-478C-BF1A-C9EBA1A963FA.jpeg

Sort:  

God works as he knows our needs.

Posted using Partiko Android

beautiful :)

I’m excited to see you are going back, finally!!

Yeah brother! Can’t wait to be back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62