Testimony of God's Grace

Mat 10:7 And as ye go, preach, saying, The kingdom of heaven is at hand. Mat 10:8 Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, cast out devils: freely ye have received, freely give.

*Many times I think that, if this was the only thing God ever did that I witnessed, it would be worth following Jesus, just for that one thing.

“Ordinary People Walking with an Extraordinary God”

EC95146F-006C-4CB4-8391-66F78CE9C204.jpeg
I took this photo recently from where I am staying in Virginia.

I know when I tell this true story or testimony that people may get me wrong. I know that I cannot heal anyone or, by myself perform miracles. I also am a man just normal and not unique or special. But our God is Awesome! Jesus is the answer to all of life’s questions. It is a great privilege to be where God is doing something and to be an eye witness.

Jas 5:17 Elias was a man subject to like passions as we are, and he prayed earnestly that it might not rain: and it rained not on the earth by the space of three years and six months.
Jas 5:18 And he prayed again, and the heaven gave rain, and the earth brought forth her fruit.

Today’s Testimony - Bragging on Jesus

About seven years ago, I was asked by a friend to go visit his wife at the hospital near where I lived. I parked at the top tier of the parking garage and got on the elevator heading to the ground floor. Before the door closed on the elevator a woman got on the elevator with me. She looked over at me and said, “My mother is going to die today.”

I found out later that her mother was on life support and had been unresponsive for many weeks. The entire family was meeting the doctor at 11 AM to discuss taking her off of the life support. You can tell by her statement she knew the family would decide to take her off of the machine.

“My mother is going to die today”

I asked her if she would like for me to come and pray for her mother and she said yes. I went to see my friend David’s wife then went to the SICU Surgical Intensive Care Unit to see mom. As I got on the elevator, I asked God to give me a message for the family and He immediately did. When I got to the waiting room for SICU, there were three families. The lady from the elevator was not there. I saw one gentleman that seemed to be the right age to be the husband of the woman on life support and asked him if I could share something out of the Bible. I shared with all in the room. I told him I met his daughter on the elevator earlier and he said she was in the room with her momma. I asked for permission to go in and he said yes.

I had to completely gown up and then went in to see Misty and her mom.

When I got to the foot of the bed, Misty had her face on her mother’s chest and was crying. I asked Misty what her mom’s name was and she answered, “Marilyn”. I said with a loud voice, “Marilyn!”

She immediately opened her eyes and looked directly at me! Not because of me, but because of Jesus! Both Misty and her mom gave their hearts to Christ. Marilyn was able to respond to every question. She could not speak because of the tube down her throat, but she cried, smiled and nodded her head. When she was really happy her right foot would go side to side.

Bragging on Jesus

Thank you for joining me and commenting on this post!
Daddy William

EDDDC111-90A7-4E63-AB85-91B59106591C.jpeg

All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries.

Soon I will return to the Philippines to be with my beloved family.

6D6E5DF2-C8D0-423C-8B5B-C491A36D8C0B.jpeg

Sort:  
 5 years ago Reveal Comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28