Not a Time to Hoard, but to Love Thy Neighbor

in Christian Fellowship4 years ago (edited)

Luk 6:38 Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete withal it shall be measured to you again.

So many people shopping and stocking their pantries with more and more. Buying up stock so the next person has none. Taking more than our share is not the way of Jesus. Buying up stock and charging extra and taking advantage of others because they are in need.

760FB3C9-3C14-4B86-8155-CA94E3D16843.jpeg

  • This is the time for the Christian to show the character of Christ. We are not to be people motivated by fear. I am not criticizing preparing for a crisis and for taking sensible care of our families. I instructed my wife in the Philippines to go buy extra rice and canned goods. To get extra water jugs to make sure they have drinking water. She bought milk in boxes that does not require refrigeration until opened. But I also encouraged her to be generous with those truly in need. This is the way of Christ.*

2Ti 1:7 For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

God judged Israel for not being “open handed to the poor”.

I like to think of things this way.

Do it for Jesus

Mat 25:35 For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in:
Mat 25:36 Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me.
Mat 25:37 Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink?
Mat 25:38 When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee?
Mat 25:39 Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee?
Mat 25:40 And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

Thank you for stopping by and commenting.
Daddy William

9750A40A-600D-4B03-832B-7D866A084045.jpeg

My family

480A0824-8E59-40D9-8BB5-44E0F1730BB0.jpeg

Sort:  

Amen!

Hello my friend! :D

Very well said. :D Amen. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you! God bless you dear sister!

You're most welcome! :D

God bless you and yours. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28