You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Church: Free to share

Thank you, sir, for the privilege you give to us to always share our ideas and perspectives about life. Every beginning of the week, I am always checking this platform for your open church post to see what you have for me this week.

With your reminder everyweek, you always keep me in check about my faith and zeal to know more from God.

Kudos to your work on this platform.

The words of encouragement God gave to me this month of June is taken from the book of
Songs of Solomon 2:4

He brought me to the banqueting house, and his banner over me was love.

While I was reflecting over it, it came to my knowledge that the only way this can happen is when we let Him take the wheel from us (surrendering).

So I am encouraging someone here, that in times like this, His banner over us is love, all He needs from us is our submission to His full authority.

Song by Carrie Underwood - Jesus take the wheel
Lyrics

She was driving last Friday on her way to Cincinnati
On a snow-white Christmas Eve
Going home to see her Mama and her Daddy with the baby in the backseat
Fifty miles to go and she was running low on faith and gasoline
It'd been a long hard year

She had a lot on her mind and she didn't pay attention
She was going way too fast
Before she knew it she was spinning on a thin black sheet of glass
She saw both their lives flash before her eyes
She didn't even have time to cry
She was so scared
She threw her hands up in the air

Jesus take the wheel
Take it from my hands
Cause I can't do this on my own
I'm letting go
So give me one more chance
Save me from this road I'm on
Jesus take the wheel

It was still getting colder when she made it to the shoulder
And the car came to a stop
She cried when she saw that baby in the backseat sleeping like a rock
And for the first time in a long time
She bowed her head to pray
She said I'm sorry for the way
I've been living my life
I know I've got to change
So from now on tonight

Jesus take the wheel
Take it from my hands
Cause I can't do this on my own
I'm letting go
So give me one more chance
Save me from this road I'm on
Oh, Jesus take the wheel

Oh, I'm letting go
So give me one more chance
Save me from this road I'm on
From this road I'm on
Jesus take the wheel

Oh, take it, take it from me
Oh, wow, ohhhhh

Sort:  

That’s beautiful sister. Thanks for sharing. Apologies I haven’t been checking on Steem recently, so missed your reply. Blessings to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66