You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is BLESSing? And how can you be a BLESSing today?

Thank you for choosing to share what you read on your timeline with us here. I don't know about others but it's been a blessing to me particularly the first letter of the acronym.

B - egin with prayer (how is the Spirit leading you?)

It is rather sad that many Christians including myself do not allow the Holy spirit to lead their lives in totality. We see Christians struggling and ignoring the calls/cautions of the Holy Spirit because they want to satisfy the flesh.

On a lighter note:

E - at with someone (do life with people :) )

The third acronym does not really apply to us here in Africa cause I remember many years ago when I went out with my mum to visit her friend. As part of a way to welcome us, our host presented us with food, mum looked at me with a stern eye which I understood the meaning. Yet she was smiling with the woman saying that I said that I would not eat the food cause I was already filled before we visited.

Hmmmmmm, some African mothers shaaaaa. They are supper women.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to read the post and for sharing your thoughts. I agree, i’m not always great at beginning with prayer and asking the Holy Spirit to lead us, but it’s a good reminder and something I need to do more of.
Haha yeah it’s interesting how different cultures view and embrace eating in different ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72