You Got Me At Hi....ve

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

image.png

A lot has happened over the past few weeks. From Justin and his Tron minions coming in to take over governance of Steem, to exchanges colluding with him because there was a 'misunderstanding', which I would like to think of it as that and to this current one, the light at the end of the tunnel,the announcement of https://hive.io/.

Honestly, I would like to have doubts for Justin because everytime I attend one of the interviews with him on-air, he sounded like he is willing to do something good for Steem and then he goes and contradicts everything after that. For a gullible person like me, if you can't earn my trust, it means you've done a really bad job at hiding your manipulative tendencies.

However after all these dramas running around, and even with coronavirus affecting Malaysians as we're now all under lockdown, deep down I still want #steem to work. I've plowed and worked my way to where I am now since 2 and a half years ago and I had hoped for this. Seeing the state of Steem being where it is now, I can't help but pack my packs to find a greener pasture. That greener pasture is https://hive.io/.

A huge thank you to @blocktrades, @gandalf, @howo, and many more who have contributed so much to establishing this new chain for the truly decentralized. Packing bags and leaving what once was called home to me isn't always easy but with a heavy heart, I know that home is where the people is at. Yes, the community, you and I who I've come across the steemsphere for the apst 2 years. It has been an amazing journey and I can't wait to continue this journey on with you guys.

So let's take Hive to the next level! I know that many of us truly dedicated ones will be moving straight on Friday and some would crosspost and all, in any case, I'll see you on the other side.

Have a great week ahead!

Sort:  

See you are Hive!

Posted using Partiko Android

 4 years ago 

see you! 8 more hours

See you on the other side! 😊😊

 4 years ago 

See you :)

 4 years ago 

For a gullible person like me, if you can't earn my trust, it means you've done a really bad job at hiding your manipulative tendencies.

I was skeptic of him all along but yeah when I started hearing less skeptic people complain about him, I knew it was a done deal.

Welcome to hive soon.

 4 years ago 

I'm excited for this new home!

I'm all logged in and read for tomorrow morning's kick off!!

 4 years ago 

8 more hours ! Can't wait

All that you said...
Especially

I know that home is where the people is at

 4 years ago 

See you over there @kaerpediem :)

I follow where my heart and loved one goes :)
After all, he's the SMART one in all of this.

 4 years ago 

Haha! I'll still see you around there

Cos he say only today run live woh.. Like I understand what he's saying

 4 years ago 

ha... wat's that mean?

Interesting times we're living in. Historic times!

 4 years ago 

Agree! So many has happened over these 4 years on steem. It's refreshing to hear change

Am just here to see the last part of these two communities

 4 years ago 

We'll be in HIVE

Yeah
Hive is live

See you in the Hive @zord189! Steem has been fun — and frustratiing — but it just isn't serving us anymore.

 4 years ago 

See you! :D Can't wait

See ya there! So exciting!!!

!giphy So+Excited




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87