You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PowerHouseCreatives Contest | I dream of my old house | Same same but different

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I love challenges and interpreting meaning in writing, especially in poetry. I'll try to make connections. It seems to me that something about you is anchored in the past, so you return to your old home in dreams. These days, you feel exposed, more so than you would like. There are people who inspire you with confidence and to whom you could show those remnants of life from the past that have yet to be resolved, but a great fear prevails to open your doors and show your true self without armor, that's why the great ship appears on the catwalk outside your house, which is your fort and refuge. There is something old and unhealed inside you, something from the past continues to bother you in dreams because it is the only space you left unlocked in your mind and that because the dreams are free, you can not cloister. The mind has no control over them. Check out what might have gone unresolved in the first few years of married life. In the sea, usually swim against the current and saw many people doing so in your dream, that may be a clue, what you looked or felt the energy that was moving in those moments, you did not like. It seems you want more peace than you have, more natural flow than you struggle.
It is exciting to penetrate the world of dreams, they contain messages and we have to unravel them to achieve meanings that belong to us because they are teachings that sometimes go unnoticed. We came into the world to learn and share, any loose ends can lose information necessary for our growth. That is why we have to pay attention to dreams. It is our soul's connection to ourselves and to the world.
Stay blessed, @ireenchew. Greetings and a hug!

Sort:  

Wow ... @zeleiracordero, you are interpreting this in a manner that I would never have thought so. Especially about the exposure and unresolved part in my past. About how the ship appears to be my fort and refuge. I never actually thought of it like that. I felt the ship was more a darkness in between the sunlight, beach & sun. It looked pretty much like it in my dream.

But, a big thanks for spending the time and thoughts to share this with me. I never really thought so much about it because I always prefer to leave the past as it is. Sometimes, maybe it's best to leave bygones bygones .. no ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50