MY STEEM STORY - By @zeleiracordero

in ART LOVERS4 years ago (edited)

7b4bio5hobgt1ToxyJNZ9651RW91J8Ri9LKmoX3HrYi74NoPvcCWDG3HeFVkeVCyGchAmunjBVJqJ6h9vXvwKChyfMFHo3cDJoEbbKXEvghZ4QDTTEEn2P6so6zVjc6DD19ZtSokoJJAx82fazwFgCM9YA1C.png


MY STEEM STORY
A Power House Creatives Initiative

NTy4GV6ooFRkjTArCrebYc2WCCmX2KY4SfTbUDpHWg6ZYHfpdTziJWMXNqQ96aH2N57Zbeq84UUh1uPnW94HyNzVY3HnpY1KN6oPUemt1oCKCReY18RT9UNeGsVvdqLwZjTxcPKpYudywF4Ldq8FXr6MqsXGCaR98H1cqmmG.png

Everyone has a story – and all our stories have something in common… we all started from nothing and knew nothing. People want to hear stories. They want to hear OUR stories — they want to know who we are, where we are from, what we are doing, who and what we love, what we have learnt and where we are going. People also want us to hear their story! Being a part of the Steem network is an individual journey for every single one of us and through this initiative we will share our stories not only with all who are already here – hopefully inspiring, guiding and informing them… but doing the same for everyone else in the world too. Through our stories we will prick the curiosity of those who have not yet arrived and illuminate and widen the already open doors to our one in a million blockchain.

We invite and encourage each and every one of you to participate and share your stories too! You can find the "how to" details at the end of this post.

MY STEEM STORY - By @zeleiracordero

esta cumple (4).jpg


How did my journey on Steem begin? Well, on my son's boat @wilins, today far from this sea for having emigrated to Spain and having an exclusive dedication to trying to get ahead in a different country.

I arrived here in the first days of January 2018, like most people, in diapers. I had no idea how to manage in the blockchain, but I had a strong motivation because my son was enthusiastic about Steem and sold it to his family and friends as a marvel to express our inner world by conquering our known and sleeping talents.

At the same time, we can earn some money to help our economy because if you work hard and your work is liked by others and by the healers, they vote for us and that results in crypto coins that can be exchanged for our local currency, which collapses and with what a publication collects, even if it is little, it joins others and at the end of each week there is a little bit of money to motivate and encourage us to create better things each time and at the same time learn.

What challenged me from the start? The writing! But I was having trouble with the layout of a good publication, as my knowledge of the use of the markdown was very limited. Although, I had a world of possibilities when it came to creating because there were many poems and short narrative contests going on.

I remember having participated in the micro-fiction challenges of @trenz, in the story-telling of @joseph1956 and in any Spanish-language contest that came out and I was doing well, but I had never been voted for @cervantes and that was my goal. So I participated in the challenge of telling how a vote of Cervantes had changed my life, without having received it, I just told how it motivated me to improve day by day, and they liked it! I received a vote that was not only a prize for daily effort but also a lot of money for that time. After all, Steem and Cervantes were changing my life, my interests, my mental processes, my concentration, and so many things that living with a purpose provides.

Then they recommended me to translate my stories and poems into English and in those same days, I was lucky enough to be voted for @blocktrades in a story with the equivalent of 56 SBD...The glory! The emotion was huge!

Three months after being on this platform, the challenge of 100 days of poetry by @dpend... Poetry in English! And I took it, along with my brother @corderosiete. Hard! Because it is not the same to write a poem from time to time, as a daily one and pressed not only by the quality but by the visibility and responsibility that is meant to share with more than one hundred poets, some consummate writers with published books. Many deserted and in the end, there were about thirty of us, from different parts of the world. Very valuable people: @prydefoltz, @dmilliz, @josediccus, @trucklife-family, @marlyncabrera, among others. I started as an intermediate poet and ended as an advanced one - a great experience of more than three months! After this, I stayed writing bilingual poetry: Spanish with its English translation. And my whole mind revolved around it.

I had no knowledge of blockchain when I came to Steem and today I can't say I know much about it, but I am interested in the well-being of the platform because it is an important part of my life. That's why I'm keen to support initiatives like POSH by @anomadsoul along with @blocktrades and @callmedan, @appreciator, @ocdb, among others. More than anything, in the calls to shout in other social networks to promote Steem, sharing our publications to publicize what is done on our platform and excite so many talented people who have not yet tried how it is to share life with something as exciting as this and, in the process, attract many who had left and I feel we are succeeding because many users are returning.

I am still learning and as this is a space in constant evolution, I have no doubt that I will continue to learn and enjoy sharing with others from the inside of a writing, because my spirit, my fears, my knowledge, my weaknesses, my strengths are what I share every time I write a story or a poem. Today, I can say that the Steem blockchain allowed me to develop my creative writing and to become passionate about something productive and valuable.

How do I publish? Since I joined Steem, I've tried out some front-ends available for blockchain users, but I've stuck with Steempress. I guess some of them offer better advantages, but I feel comfortable with this one.

Despite not being Steem, Discord is a help for all Steemblockchain users. In my personal case, I'm not much of a person-to-person social sharer, but I know that's the key to success here because through Discordia you meet people who support, guide and orient important communities that become companions on our journey.

We are better at giving advice than following it, but my gold nugget advice is that to achieve in life all that we set out to do, we must put heart and passion into it. You don't get to Rome in a day, but with perseverance and dedication, we will arrive with the laurels and satisfactions that only what we have worked for with care and love can provide.

Stem offers a race of patience and endurance, we must be patient with ourselves as we learn the way. Stem is an expanding universe to explore, the nebulae will gradually clear up and we all have the opportunity to give our best and at our own pace. And, above all, something important: enjoying the process. All life is a learning process, so is Steem, we never stop learning, there is always something new to learn and share.

You want to know who my Steem Hood and his friends are? I am a proud gold member of The Talent Club, led by @dresden, a great human being, supported by @marpa and @salvao. A great community of talented people that today is a bit scattered, but I am sure it will resurface and shine again in the sky with renewed strength.

Currently, I am writing short stories and have adopted as my home the freewritehouse created by @mariannewest, and which accompanies among others: @deirdyweirdy, @carolkean, @owasco, @mgaft1, @wakeupkitty, @wandrnrose7, @felixgarciap. There I feel like a member of that family, even though I speak almost nothing out of discord, I feel that they understand and appreciate me as I am, they support and stimulate me, which is very important and necessary to enjoy our stay in every star of this, our creative universe.

I share with pleasure and much love with the community of @ecotrain, beautiful people who integrate us with the nature of the environment and our interior. I participate in the weekly QOTW because I feel that they leave me with varied and valuable knowledge and allow me to share the fruit of my reflections and life experiences. Here, @eco-alex is a loving leader supported by the talent of @artemislives. People are great and very warm in their dealings, making you feel with their comments that your ideas are of great value, that you count for them and they are satisfied with your participation.

I also join @bananafish with their short story and haiku poetry contests...excellent!

But, the community that is winning my heart for how stimulating it is, for its constant support and challenge to creativity and our limits is Powerhousecreatives. I have little time in it, but I feel like I have so much more because of the human quality that is being developed. People from all over the world working for themselves and others.
Led by @jaynie, we feel twinned, and I say this with conviction because there I have many companions who already feel like brothers in spirit: @papilloncharity, @owasco, @redheadpei, @jayna, @lizelle, @zord189, @free-reign, @wonderwop, @dswigle, @brittandjosie, my dears @dpend, @hlezama, @antoniarhuiz', @marybellrg and other names that perhaps escape me at this moment.

This story is in full swing, heading towards infinity and beyond and you can join in telling yours and to this end I cordially invite you:

@d-pend
@hlezama
@marybellrg
@papilloncharity
@mgaft1

image.png

HOW TO JOIN IN:
GENERAL INSTRUCTION:
Create a post titled: “My Steem Story – By @your.user.name

The first three tags in order are to be as follows:
#hive-114105
#powerhousecreatives
#mysteemstory

ONLY make use of the cover image provided in this post.

Keep the same formatting and placement (intro, footer
instructions etc.)

Replace the personal photo with one of your own.

Tag 5 people to join in on the initiative.

Share your post to twitter.

Share your twitter link and Steem post link in the comments of @jaynie’s “Steem Story” post.

POST INSTRUCTION:
Write a post which shares and gives adequate response to the following headings:

• Where my Steem Journey began
(How you first discovered Steem and your very first thoughts and impressions “as you landed”.)

• My initial challenges & how I overcame them
(Share a bit about the difficulties you faced at the beginning, whether it was navigation, post creation, engagement – whatever – how you resolved them and how differently you feel about it now)

• My Steem blockchain knowledge
(Give a little bit of background on your blockchain knowledge when you began your Steem journey versus now.)

• My Steem favourites
(What are the things you do mostly on the blockchain – is it blogging, vlogging? What front ends do you like to make use of and what content genre’s do you generally focus on?)

• My golden nugget advice
(What advice would you offer to those that are unfamiliar or new to this space)

• My Steem hood & its peeps
(Share a little about the communities you belong to, discord servers you frequent and perhaps a handful of the awesome people you follow)

❤❤❤



Cat

By Zeleira Cordero @zeleiracordero

19/02/2020

For your kind reading, THANK YOU
3RTd4ihnLB8DKZ9P9g8A6Aqm2gKtDbQ5yAFQXgGGAsvQ5oECzkgYGyhoqrkLi7KzMDSKVNocRC79cN7djoB9kf7o6mSacPhZWoY88biA9CphtRhCdFLqk3whbh3GMbcPGgqwEezhUakNtFF6efPrYRZg4fx9ptVhPQMtuhV1FZys9G.png

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqYvyFSRXKAPfi79uk2vz5PfophGXTQRWfyewivgRAH2pani1k4mkxpUhKdzSnGQ8rQrZhAT1Q.png

31Q3JAt52XV33ydbCajcM9KYfW3Err8BpJwnruA98CJTBfapD2f61zh4e94caqxLrM9qeDVmjNN7eLJDEU8SqqhAGX4MhhF5W3PxqAksVifsrRkYxVFAUmHXY5DP3TeB1eSFoEFPfGTmanMCv1ncUouMZ8fESmVJv9aCLxcVLDbT3XD6KXEZdjPKaMcWi7DUCmETpSscq9es6f5gQLnNB9.png

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYDJsbeCbpf3MdQcW1ZYtaTZnvLfyFZRNFG4LoJqfmkY2foWx4nrDKbfnugjYyWWsWXn4FCGtZ65gnzczMeko7.gif
Banner Animated by @zord189



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://egalitarian-force.000webhostapp.com/2020/02/my-steem-story-by-zeleiracordero

Sort:  

A loved reading your steem story. I identify with feeling lost on the blockchain when I started here. I'm so happy to have met you and glad that you are part of our family!

Thank you for your infinite kindness!💕

 4 years ago 

A beautiful soul to have met indeed!

I still don't know how Steempress works. I tried to understand it but I must be the dumbest around here. I write and copy-paste where I need or want to be.

It is good to have you around and you like to join the freewriters. Thanks for mentioning me. Enjoy your day and stay here. 💕
!trdo

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, you successfuly trended the post shared by @zeleiracordero!
@zeleiracordero will receive 0.37288350 TRDO & @wakeupkitty will get 0.24858900 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I am happy to see the trending worked. 👍

You're a great traveling companion, @wakeupkitty! 💕You have a constellation of creativity to share.
Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for your kind words. I hope to meet you soon again. Enjoy your day. 💕

Thanks for the shout out and great to work with you in our happy little free writing band.

Thanks to you for being so selfless and supportive, I appreciate your daily support.

I really enjoyed reading your story, @zeleiracordero! I’m so glad you have found your way on Steem!

Oh, my dear, THANK YOU! I know and feel that your beautiful spirit is ingratiating itself with mine. A big hug!

Thank you and hugs back! 🤗

 4 years ago 

So did I! :)

Gracias por la mención Mamalela. Estamos en vagones diferentes pero siempre en algún momento nos enconttramos y es en #powerhousecreatives ese vagón donde nos encontramos. Aquí nos volvemos familia de nuevo porque en la realidad ya lo somos.

¡Sí, Mamalela! ¡Gracias por pasar!

So how different Spain from your native country? The same language, but a different bureaucracy, huh?

Totally! It's two different worlds.

You should have a freewrite about it.

Congratulations @zeleiracordero, your post successfully recieved 0.3728835 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wakeupkitty earned : 0.248589 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Great story! I also believe that passion guides our steps. Steemit is just a means to show our talents, our art and our perseverance in a fast world. I love your writing both English and Spanish. I still feel like a baby to do narrative in English but I will gradually learn. I admire you a lot @zeleiracordero, a big hug.

Much obliged with your nice words, @marcybetancourt! I also admire and respect your art.
A hug back!

 4 years ago 

So true! Without passion, life would have no purpose!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28