You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PowerHouseCreatives Contest - What if...

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

I was never close to any of my grandparents, at all. I knew them but, like you, I never knew what to call them. Family is a funny thing, isn't it, all full of all sorts of contradictions and unknowns.

Very touching letter.

Sort:  

@wwwiebe My grandfather died as I was young and was seldom at home. He was in the army and stayed after he survived the Japanese concentration camp. I always liked my granny. She cared and who knows too because I didn't like the other one and I am named after her.

She told me a lot, was more like a mother to me but never told about what happened in the camp or her life before she came to the Netherlands.

As I went to the graveyard to see her it was mainly my grandfather who seemed to speak to me. I still find that weird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67033.58
ETH 3521.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20