You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Can Do That… Right? – 31sentencestory Contest

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I'm really, really impressed that you were able to do the 31 sentence story. I tried and gave up about right away!

I think there is a sense of pride in being able to do things yourself, or at least trying to. But I do think you're on to something in that most people know when they should leave well enough alone and get someone else to do something. I'm certainly not about to try to add a new breaker to my electric box, even though I understand the theory!

Sort:  

Thanks! This was my third, I think, entry to the contest. I really like it, and I'm hoping we can get more peeps interested. It is quite challenging at first appearance.

My method is this: I check the number of words for the next sentence, then try to estimate as I'm writing the sentence, to be within, or close to the word limit. Then I check to see how close I got, edit the sentence so as not to ruin the thought or meaning, and voila!

A fair amount of them, (maybe an 8th), I get right on the nose. It amazes me when I do that, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36