"My Steem Story - By @wonderwop"

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

Navy Blue Smooth Jazz Cover Youtube Thumbnail.png

MY STEEM STORY

A Power House Creatives Initiative

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Everyone has a story – and all our stories have something in common… we all started from nothing and knew nothing. People want to hear stories. They want to hear OUR stories — they want to know who we are, where we are from, what we are doing, who and what we love, what we have learnt and where we are going. People also want us to hear their story! Being a part of the Steem network is an individual journey for every single one of us and through this initiative we will share our stories not only with all who are already here – hopefully inspiring, guiding and informing them… but doing the same for everyone else in the world too. Through our stories we will prick the curiosity of those who have not yet arrived and illuminate and widen the already open doors to our one in a million blockchain.

We invite and encourage each and every one of you to participate and share your stories too! You can find the "how to" details at the end of this post.


MY STEEM STORY - BY @WONDERWOP

JPEG_20180501_090128.jpg

Where my Steem Journey began
I created my Steem account on September 25th 2017 after a game that I was playing called @crowdini, move to crypto rewards for the winners. At first I was just playing Jason's game, then I began seeing these huge upvotes on posts and decided to try it out.
I think I created my introduction post in December of 2017!

My initial challenges & how I overcame them
In the beginning I couldn't even figure out how to post a profile picture. My first mistake was not reading all of the FAQ section. I never heard about limited number of upvotes per day, and I was clicking on everybody's arrow, posts and comments! It probably took forever to regenerate my VP.

My Steem blockchain knowledge
I didn't know jack shit about what a blockchain was, and I still can't explain it. What I do know is, I like not being censored and I can create my own posts and not worry about being banned for a week or two. Plus I still can't explain where the SBD and Steem money comes from! 😁

My Steem favourites
99.8% of my posts are Freewrites created using Steemit.com, but I have used d-Tube also. After I create my five minute Freewrite, the rest of my day, I play @splinterlands, a crypto card game with Monsters!

My golden nugget advice
If I had to start all over again, I would spend more time exploring the different tags. Once you find a catagory that suits you, join a community where the members will become family.

My Steem hood & its peeps
My very first community that I officially joined was one that was created by @mariannewest called @freewritehouse. I started writing a Freewrite a day in December of 2017 and I've never looked back. We have a very tight knit group of daily writers who support each other, and some even call me Uncle Bruni. My buddy @felt.buzz from across the pond, @fitinfun motivates me daily, and @wandrnrose7 always has something nice to say, even when she's not feeling well. My neighbor to the North @d00k13, has the smartest dog Jerry, and he always makes me laugh. My other daily community is @powerhousecreatives, PHC for short. @jaynie and @zord189 really know how to keep a group motivated and our 100 plus members are such a loving group of writers. My buddy @janton lives in Texas too, and understands my love of guns!
Maybe my friends @improv, @snook, @myjob, @byn, @mgaft1, and @marcoriccardi would like to join #mysteemstory with me. 🙏



GENERAL INSTRUCTION:

  1. Create a post titled: “My Steem Story – By @your.user.name

  2. The first three tags in order are to be as follows:
    #hive-114105
    #powerhousecreatives
    #mysteemstory

  3. ONLY make use of the cover image provided in this post.

  4. Keep the same formatting and placement (intro, footer
    instructions etc.)

  5. Replace the personal photo with one of your own.

  6. Tag 5 people to join in on the initiative.

  7. Share your post to twitter.

  8. Share your twitter link and Steem post link in the comments of @jaynie’s “Steem Story” post.

POST INSTRUCTION:

Write a post which shares and gives adequate response to the following headings:

Where my Steem Journey began
(How you first discovered Steem and your very first thoughts and impressions “as you landed”.)

My initial challenges & how I overcame them
(Share a bit about the difficulties you faced at the beginning, whether it was navigation, post creation, engagement – whatever – how you resolved them and how differently you feel about it now)

My Steem blockchain knowledge
(Give a little bit of background on your blockchain knowledge when you began your Steem journey versus now.)

My Steem favourites
(What are the things you do mostly on the blockchain – is it blogging, vlogging? What front ends do you like to make use of and what content genre’s do you generally focus on?)

My golden nugget advice
(What advice would you offer to those that are unfamiliar or new to this space)

My Steem hood & its peeps
(Share a little about the communities you belong to, discord servers you frequent and perhaps a handful of the awesome people you follow)

Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to WonderWop! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 459.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

 4 years ago 

I never heard about limited number of upvotes per day, and I was clicking on everybody's arrow, posts and comments! It probably took forever to regenerate my VP.

Hahahaha. Yes, me too. I remember waiting for enough resource credits just to make a reply!

Those were the days @wwwiebe, I'm glad they've passed. 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I had the same problem at first with using all my VP on upvotes and had to wait for it to regenerate so I could reply or post.

I never understood why that wasn't the first thing I learned about Steemit @redheadpei 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

 4 years ago 

Arriving for all different reasons, staying for friendship and fun, have a wonderful day Bruni.

Thank you @joanstewart 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice story! THanks for sharing

Thank you for stopping by @irisworld 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thus is cool
Nice to read your Story

Thank you @daniella619 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Congratulations @wonderwop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 16000 comments. Your next target is to reach 17000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10