Day-909-Freewrite Thursday prompt bitter pill

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

MomentCam_2020041612511806200007300600.gif
Freewrite.png
Below is my five minute #freewrite on today's prompt: bitter pill

If you've never written a Freewrite before please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-909-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-bitter-pill
Freewrite.png
Today I went to Sam's Club Pharmacy to retrieve my prescription ointment that I need on Tuesday, when I start my chemo treatments. I'm supposed to dab a little above my medi port area prior to my infusion to numb the area. There was no line to get into Sam's when we got there, so we walked right in and I headed to the Pharmacy. As I'm walking to the back of the store I noticed all these idiots with no masks, on shopping like it's black Friday. I paid for my prescription then talked to the pharmacist and told her I just got my port inserted yesterday. She suggested that after Tuesday, I use curbside delivery because of my soon to be compromised immune system. As I got the hell out of Sam's I realized that my life was about to change. As I sat in my car and waited for Debbie to come out I noticed that a line had formed to get into the store and most of those idiots didn't have a mask on. There was one lady in a swimming suit. What the fuck is wrong with people, do they not listen to the news! They live in their own little bubble and don't give a shit about anybody else. The Mayor of San Antonio asked us to wear masks in public ten days ago, I guess he went to Sam's today because it's now mandatory to wear a mask in public, starting Saturday. If I end up shooting someone that sneezed on me, I'll swallow the bitter pill of life then write a Freewrite about it.

Freewrite by Bruni
Freewrite.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 515.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

You better stay away from everyone!! WE want you to be safe!!! Big hugs to you!!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36