You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worked for Monsanto without knowing

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

We are on similar journeys ☺️

“The Universe is fucking obsessed with tolerance”

This is how we build up the yin energy. I like to see it as a paradigm of will/acceptance, but acceptance comes first before will because otherwise we fall flat on our faces, or end up hurting people or hurting ourselves more, at least this is my experience.

“Just not lest ye be judged”. I’m not dogmatic bu any means, these words just popped into my mind reading this and I can relate them to our similar experiences. While answering the eco train question of the week about judgement I said that I judge as a way to decide which direction I want to go and where I want to put my energy, not as a way to condemn others and say that they should do this or that. This has been a challenge but one with surprisingly timely results.

A few months ago I might doubt the direct employees saying “how could they support this?” But you know what doubting others like that got me before? It got me finding myself in situations where I felt ready to compromise my values. Funny how it works :-).

I love your presence here at steem. And your I hope we get to know each other better

And nice music too!

Sort:  

This is how we build up the yin energy. I like to see it as a paradigm of will/acceptance, but acceptance comes first before will because otherwise we fall flat on our faces, or end up hurting people or hurting ourselves more, at least this is my experience.

Acceptance is so tricky.. can't help confusing it with giving up when I think rationally. Then I remember it's got to do more with energy than with not doing anything about anything.

I judge as a way to decide which direction I want to go and where I want to put my energy, not as a way to condemn others

Seems like a good approach, will try to keep it in mind.

I love your presence here at steem. And your I hope we get to know each other better

Thanks, for sure! Same here ;)

And nice music too!

Glad you liked it, thanks for visiting!

I try to see it as giving up of all things outside myself. I can still put energy into what I believe without thinking or caring much what goes on outside of that. It’s hard. The situation in HK really helped me to grow out of it though. When I saw a woman pleading to cops get pepper sprayed it triggered me in every way and i spent the next week recovering my senses and after that I’ve been doing much better at this. It’s all about faith really, not faith in anything in particular, just life in general.

I will go back and listen again. There was one song that would be fun to jam along with!

Yeah, hard to just accept injustice. But I get your meaning.

There was one song that would be fun to jam along with!

Awesome, feel free to record and share on any platform you want ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18