You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food for Thought

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I do not have/use a fridge and doubt it is good for each kind of fruit to be stored cold. Bananas for example do not like the cold.
My house is so cold I doubt they get the right temperature.
We do not snack and if we see the snack as a meal. Fruit is expensive so I only buy some for the children and what I can afford.

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

You are right. Bananas never go in the refrigerator! I keep some of each fruit in a fruit basket so that it can assume room temperature. The rest the ones that go in the refrigerator are there so they stay fresh. Most of the fruit and veggies are part of the meal. I don't snack. The kids do, but, it is a fruit, so I am okay with that.

The fruit is not expensive here. Neither are most of the vegetables.

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello. Have a good day!

!tip

@dswigle You are lucky its not expensive. My room temp is fridge temp 😂

Happy Sunday. ❤️

🎁 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Food For Thought Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@tipu Thank you so much for the tip @dswigle. 😘💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79