You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Killed my phone, got back my soul

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I can totally relate to this. Thought of throwing my phone in the water / sea several times ( in the past ) and am feeling a strong urge lately to stop using a smartphone and cutting down on the Internet dramatically. The fact that I need it for my work, being 100% into crypto, doesn't make things easier. Most of my connections and many friends are only to be reached online but I'm creative and there's always a way.

Also, this post is one of many signs that I'm getting, that it's about time to get my mental and physical health back by cutting down on Internet use dramatically and to get connected even more with nature and my intuition, inner being to actually get productive, focused, healthier and happier overall.

I will take things step by step though and will probably start with an Internet fast tomorrow.

Thank you for sharing this personal story ( than many of us can probably relate to ) with us and I hope you feel better soon.

Um abraço,

Vincent

Sort:  

Yeah, feeling much better already! Wish you good luck with the Internet fasting, it's not easy but it is quite rewarding. Abrazo amigo!

Good for you ( and good for me ). The more difficult things are often the more rewarding ones. If we have to put in some effort, we can enjoy the hard work afterwards :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32