MY STEEM HISTORY - By @theresa16

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

image.png

MY STEEM STORY

An initiative of Power House Creatives


Everyone has a story – and all our stories have something in common… we all started from nothing and knew nothing. People want to hear stories. They want to hear OUR stories — they want to know who we are, where we are from, what we are doing, who and what we love, what we have learnt and where we are going. People also want us to hear their story! Being a part of the Steem network is an individual journey for every single one of us and through this initiative we will share our stories not only with all who are already here – hopefully inspiring, guiding and informing them… but doing the same for everyone else in the world too. Through our stories we will prick the curiosity of those who have not yet arrived and illuminate and widen the already open doors to our one in a million blockchain.

We invite and encourage each and every one of you to participate and share your stories too! You can find the "how to" details at the end of this post.


MY STEEM STORY - BY @theresa16



Where my Steem Journey began


My life in Steemit is really a challenge, I remember that my sisters @wendyth16 @daysiselena had already explored this world of Steemit and they were the ones who motivated me to belong to this platform where the knowledge of many areas was the main original talent that was asked for, in fact my account was made by them in June 2018, it didn't call my attention much because I thought that Steemit was only for people who had an art like: music, painting and poetry, things that I have never done. But with the enthusiasm of them the one of @nathyortiz and @betzaelcorvo I was soaking of everything, so I accepted and here I am enjoying this great platform, although many times I can't connect because of the lack of internet which is a problem that we live constantly in my city.



My initial challenges and how I overcame them


It was not difficult, as I told you, because I already had my teachers who helped me with my presentation both in Spanish and English, my first publication was in the contest "Nature in my village" after three publications about the contest I made my presentations, it did not go well in fact I have not yet achieved a good vote, but as I am fascinated by this I continue trying to achieve my purpose. One of the accounts I was always looking for is @cervantes the whale with more power on this platform at a Hispanic level, so several of my publications always used that label as the main one, that's how I was able to have a little bit of attention and votes in favor, their team is really dynamic and objective to choose the topics that they will vote on the day. Currently, one of the biggest challenges I have is not having access to the Internet, so I have to wait to be at work to be able to do the publications and try to keep up with Steemit, which is very difficult for me because between work and the platform it becomes cumbersome and sometimes I don't finish the post. I hope you can soon improve the service for my sector to fully enjoy the Steemit community.



My knowledge of the Steem block chain


The cryptomonics was totally new to me, I didn't know anything about the block chain, I didn't know what Bitcoin was, much less the steem, here on the platform was where I had my first experience through the publications of @bert0 and I loved it, I discovered a world that I thought didn't exist. I still hope to continue discovering fun and wide things of the virtual currencies.



My favorite Steem


My blog is focused on photography, my beginnings in Nature in my town of @Loreennaa , @ntopaz the one that I support the most in the necessary time, #ccc with its favorite Thursday contests of @marblely, the contests of @gertu @olivia08 and the challenging contests of @nTOPAZ @qurator @photo52 among others. In each contest or photo that I upload to the block chain I have been left with a nice message and learning, which helps me keep going "He who perseveres, wins", that's why all these communities have meant a lot to me because they have opened the doors to their home to make me feel at home.



My gold nugget advice


My advice to new users is that they should persevere to achieve what they want, because he who perseveres achieves as I said before. I am a breast cancer survivor and during that fight I did not give up, every beginning is difficult, but not impossible that is why I give as advice that you should follow and not give up because in that battle is the gain of our going to Steemit. All those who enter the platform again, do not be afraid and take things calmly so they can understand better, in some cases they can resort to video tutorials on YouTube so that their learning is maximum, do not give up, have patience is the key to succeed.



My Steem Hood and his tweets


The communities that I currently follow are ccc, qurator, cervantes, creativecoin, colmena, temple among others. Each one with something in particular that I like to enjoy, they are also very generous in opening their doors to me, I would also like to be able to thank "the union" for being part of my first posts and "Steemitvenezuela".



The people I nominate for this contest are


@dulce160 @gertu @marblely.



ALL THE PHC MEMBERS PARTICIPATING IN THIS INITIATIVE HAVE SET 50% OF THEIR POST REWARDS TO @STEEM.DAO



HOW TO REGISTER

GENERAL INSTRUCTION

Create a post titled: "My Steem Story - By @your.user.name"

The first three tags in order are to be as follows:
#hive-114105
#powerhousecreatives
#mysteemstory

ONLY make use of the cover image provided in this post.

Keep the same formatting and placement (intro, footer
instructions etc.)

Replace the personal photo with one of your own.

Tag 5 people to join in on the initiative.

Share your post to twitter.

Share your twitter link and Steem post link in the comments of @jaynie's "Steem Story" post.

POST INSTRUCTION:

Write a post which shares and gives adequate response to the following headings:

Where my Steem Journey began
(How you first discovered Steem and your very first thoughts and impressions "as you landed".)

My initial challenges & how I overcame them
(Share a bit about the difficulties you faced at the beginning, whether it was navigation, post creation, engagement - whatever - how you resolved them and how differently you feel about it now)

My Steem blockchain knowledge
(Give a little bit of background on your blockchain knowledge when you began your Steem journey versus now.)

My Steem favorites
(What are the things you do mostly on the blockchain - is it blogging, vlogging? What front ends do you like to make use of and what content genre's do you generally focus on?)

My golden nugget advice
(What advice would you offer to those that are unfamiliar or new to this space)

My Steem hood & its peeps
(Share a little about the communities you belong to, discord servers you frequent and perhaps a handful of the awesome people you follow)



https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmTRVqbuEf5a3XKyzDBVdtnEXbKwY64SrnTwQbNeUL34j6/

Thanks to you for reading and commenting on my publication, you are always welcome.


Screenshot_45.png

Sort:  

Las historias en esta plataforma suenan a aventuras bonitas. Escribir lo que te gusta y que te paguen nunca visto en otra red. Por eso estoy orgullosa de estar aquí. Es la mejor.
Que sigas cocechando exitos

Posted using Partiko Android

Si es un orgullo para todos los steemianos

Me encantó leer tu historia, gracias por mencionarme. Te felicito. Saludos.

Posted using Partiko Android

Gracias a ti por incursionarme en este maravilloso mundo

buena historia
seguiremos contando muchas historia en sta maravilla de plataforma

Si todas son fantásticas

que buena publicación, seguiremos en este barco navegando, saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75