You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVID-19: Out of the News, Into our Lives at Home...

I'm not convinced that this one is the world ender; however, I agree with you: it has sure enough been a good practice run for The Almighty State. It has been worrisome how the world has reacted and how governments have swooped in.

I can't say that I disagree with institutions like schools closing. However, it should be done as a precautionary measure to protect the elderly and those with compromised immune systems and NOT as a knee-jerk panic reaction. I don't understand what people are thinking, making runs on the grocery stores and leaving with such useless items as toilet paper. For me, it has driven home the importance of staying prepared all the time and learning to be more self sufficient.

This was a great read, and I hope more people take the time to read it. New follower, and I'm definitely resteeming this one

Sort:  

As a "part-time" Steemian, I am "back in" a bit and really appreciating what you have written in response to this post @sustainablyyours!

We live in times which seem to us to be "progressively" (how did my philosophical adversaries manage to "hijack" this word?) accelerating away from common sense. I could state it even more firmly, but ... I'll let it pass.

Once we open the door to the Almighty State being the source of supplying all we want and expect in the way of security, how far behind that day will we be financially insolvent? To such a degree that no attempt at "camouflaging" it will succeed?

We may be about to find out ...

Thank you for taking the time to provide the comment you have here and, as a result, adding value to this post. It was encouraging! May God bless you and yours with peace in the midst of this trial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54