Got to Keep on Grinding and the Hints That I Have Been Finding

in ART LOVERS5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes the world doesn't feel like a fair place and it's okay to feel that way because, in the end, it's right - nothing's fair. Life is what you make of it. It's what you do daily and how you look at the world - do you see opportunities or obstacles? Are you using the present moment to create something or you're just chilling on your couch waiting for good things to happen?

It's okay both ways. You're right where you have to be to learn and grow and set yourself free. You can be whoever you want to be. Let yourself do the things that you're supposed to be!

Perception

It's how you look at the world and the things that happen to you. Do you learn from your actions and change them? Or do you repeat the same actions expecting a different result?

''We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them.''

It's how Albert Einstein said it and it describes the situation perfectly. In order to improve yourself and level yourself up, it's useful to look at your life from a different perspective. Look at the bigger picture.

Don't focus on what's bad because it can only throw you in a loop of bad thoughts. Focus on what's good and the ways you can improve it even more. Don't think about what you can't do, do the opposite and write down things you can do. Make a list of what you've learned so far and then you'll see many more things you can learn to make your life better.

Mindset

Your mind is constantly doing the work - it's soaking up the information, processing the data and it's giving you insights into what is happening all around you (and also within).

The question is - what kind of information is your mind getting? Is it useful for your growth or is it a try to get your mind off the work? What I mean is - it differs if you're watching a tutorial on how to create a shelf from when you're watching the latest Simpsons episode.

But what is more important is what your mind does at the time you're watching or doing something. If you set it the right way, you could be doing anything and still be gaining a lot of insights.

Set your mind to specific tasks and let it work. For example, I need an idea for the next post on my blog. What I do is I tell it to myself, very often I write it down so it stays at the back of my mind. Then I continue doing other things and whenever I stumble across something that could fit the description I wrote, my mind shows it to me. Or should I say - the Universe reveals itself?

I think the mind simply knows where it should focus and when it needs to give you a hint. If I didn't remind myself of the thing I needed, I would probably scroll past the exact piece of information I decided to look at.

The amount of data that goes through us is enormous and it's impossible to be aware of everything. So how do you make sure you don't miss anything that's important to you? Exactly - by making your mind work in the desired direction.

When you understand this principle and get used to it, it starts to happen naturally. After all - it is a natural ability and many of us work like that without even knowing.

Gratitude

This is something I can't stop talking about. It goes hand to hand with the perception you have. It's your attitude towards the world. Do you appreciate the things you have or do you take them for granted?

It's easy to forget how lucky we really are. Especially in this high-pace rapidly-changing world where every moment of our time is filled with as much information as our ancestors would get in a lifetime.

That's why we need to remind ourselves of the gifts we are given. It's essential to multiply good in our lives. When you count your blessings, you find more and more good things to be happy about. The same goes for when you're looking at the dark side of the world. You get whatever you focus on.

Be grateful that you're alive! Many people didn't wake up today despite the plans they had. Use the time that you've been given to achieve your goals and grow as an eternal being you are.

Be grateful for the mind you can control! Not all of us are born with a mind they can control. Your mind is a gift, a tool for you to use in order to expand your knowledge and gain wisdom! Set it working in the direction you want!

Be grateful for Steem! If you're reading this, you have a unique opportunity to earn #steem tokens and Steem dollars by putting in honest work and sharing your vision with the world. The number of people not knowing about Steem is still big and you're not among them. It's always a good time to earn Steem!


“It's a funny thing about life, once you begin to take note of the things you are grateful for, you begin to lose sight of the things that you lack.”
- Germany Kent


Sources:

Photo by Barcelos_fotos from Pexels
Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay



Posted from my blog with love and SteemPress Pluginhttps://spellmaker.blog/got-to-keep-on-grinding-and-the-hints-that-i-have-been-finding/
)

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

"Being grateful" is a powerful phrase, when we perceive our lives are not on track, take a look at those worse off than you, I find it the quickest way to jolt oneself out of feeling sorry about the "what if's".

yes it is up to us, what we make of our lives and how we interact with the world, we need to take back our power and take responsibility for how we live. Great words of advice my friend, I agree with all you have to say xxx

Each day is there for us to improve ourselves and inspire the world through our own actions!
Thank you for the feedback and have a lovely week!

Lots of good advice in this post.. Perfect advice as we get through our Wednesday and look forward to the weeks end, remembering to reflect on the past. I for one am grateful :-)

Thank you for your great words! I'm happy you found this post at the right time!

Thank you for your great
Words! I'm happy you found this
Post at the right time!

                 - spellmaker


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Some tend to complain of how little they have but fails to see the whole picture. Well said "be grateful that we are alive". Waking up each day is already a blessing.

Yeah, it's hard to forget what you have in this fast world!

I'd say that the ability to be grateful, to feel gratitude, at the least enhances the quality of our perception and mindset, and ultimately, our lives, when you come right down to it. Great post!

Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you feel the same way!

We are truly blessed @spellmaker :) Attitude and mindset are the place to begin! Great food for thought

Every day we make mistakes, it seems like we can't stop, I wish there was a recipe that would help me as a mother to control my children a little more, I just try to do my best

Making mistakes is the only way to learn and grow! My guess is you can't control your children, you can only guide them and show an example.

Have a great day ahead!

 5 years ago 

In a couple of the "lifehacker" circles I occasionally engage in there is a saying that "You make your own luck." I think there is also a lot to be said for the power of positive thinking, and karma.

Really nice read.

Hello @spellmaker. Thanks for sharing your thoughts of gratefulness. It is a mindset. I feel it must be instilled at a young age. Being focused ensure that we eliminate some clutter in our minds and move in a positive direction.

Very inspirational here my friend and of course, a grateful heart leads to contentment and kindness.
Well done!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91