Ulog#284 Wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay- A short walk in our place, Baguio City

in ART LOVERS5 years ago (edited)

It was a very beautiful day today, the sun was up and shining. I went outside for a while to take photos of some of the plants that were here in our house. As soon as I went out this was the first flower that I saw, I asked my mom what was the flower and she said that it was a Pumpkin blossom. According to this website, this flower is an excellent source of Vitamin C, folate and other nutrients. You could even use it for salads,this made me curious on what it tastes.

h1vdeq.png
I our backyard we have a Passion fruit vine(Here in the Philippines we call it Masaflora). I noticed that it is bearing fruit already. I can't wait for it to ripen and devour these fruits. I read online that these fruits are rich in antioxidants.
0alhhb.png
I was dumbfounded when I saw this pot because I never knew that onion leeks have flowers. I researched about it and it's because of the cold weather that it starts to flower. I thought that I could still eat this but the lower stem of the leek will become woody and tough and it would taste bitter. You can learn more about this here
dnabjw.png
The golden bamboo that you see there was given to me by one of my patients gardeners 2 years ago. It started off with just a small plant and now they are shooting up. Whenever I see it, it reminds me of my patient. He already has gone ahead. May his soul rest in Peace.
2kf9yp.png
The tree beside the bamboo is our macopa also known as java apple tree. I was wondering why there were fruits already because it still wasn't the season. Though it's only part of the tree that has fruits.

9wp77g.png
I went to our grandma's garden, that big building is the landmark of our street. That building is convenient for us because they have a bank, grocery and a restaurants. If we need something for the house we just buy from there.
7snnt2.png
In the middle of the garden is the grotto. My grandma put the sculpture of the Blessed Virgin Mary there. Whenever I get the chance I also pray there.
2tgafp.png
Thank God for google search I finally was able to know what's the name of this flower. A Periwinkle, when I read it's name it sounded funny. I really think this flowers were beautiful
qw1jeo.png
Here are some more photos of onion leek flowering, but these were in my grandma's garden.
y08tt3.png
Before leaving the house, I was wondering why the pond had no water in it. One of our helpers told me that he was going to clean it because it clogging already
aofukl.png
Here are all the fish that were in that pond, mostly are gold fish. The gold fish there grew in numbers. We used to have Koi before but they all died in one incident.
k9v5pn.png
y0weda.png
To end this post, here's a view of one of the restaurant that I went to awhile ago. I really hope that the trees will be preserved until the future. Hope you guys had a great day too!
9tbw2c.png
c801sb.png
Thanks for reading!

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png

Please also support @thekitchenfairy as a witness by voting her at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "thekitchenfairy" at the first search box.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also want to thank @atongis, @jackramsey, @plankton.token @rynow, @otom,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @veryspider, @ocdb @steemitbloggers and @appreciator
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png


Join Plankton token for daily rewards and curation
gif created by @gerber

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Thank you so much for the curation!

What a beautiful area for a walk love all the fresh greens and colors

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you so much! Wednesday walk always make me want to explore!

Have a great day!

Cheers you to have a great day

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58