Boris the Butcher - a beer tasting weekend experience

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

Beernames

I do love how breweries invent all those amazing names for their beers. It adds to the tasting experience in my opinion.

0C743E36-3021-4CA1-8F42-3650A66502F5.jpeg

Beers? Wait, whut?! What happened to wine?

Well, i can imagine people thinking about my drinking preference has changed to beers instead of wine, but nothing less is true!

One thing doesn’t replace another! I think beer drinking and wine drinking can co-exist in the life of a true life lover like i am. So instead of changing towards one or the other preference I just do both!
EB3FE65C-4D68-411B-9FD4-628D0C0C2B63.jpeg

Beer tasting weekend

So as you all might now or maybe not, I haven’t been drinking alcohol throughout weekdays since January this year. I haven’t slacked a bit on that lifestyle. But in the weekends I feel there must be time to celebrate life with some good stuff the world has invented. Last weekend it was an axcellent weekend to taste some fine beers. I ordered a few of them online.
976389CF-6913-4A78-957C-CEEE07A1389D.jpeg
And I can surely say I cound not ever imagine beers could taste so not like the beers I know from when I tasted my first beer in my life. Actually I think of these beers more in a liquourish way than thinking of them tasting like true beers. In a positive way I mean. But you must know some of these beers taste more like coffee or chocolate than like well, the beers you might know for ages.
B451342B-5477-4E53-A292-1A3955875328.jpeg
Next weekend when a relative from Belgium is coming to visit us i will definately taste some more beers and I hope I can share them with you again.
Cheers to you all...weekend is just around the corner!
EBFA9DF6-8C58-4134-9B32-116238A3FE8B.jpeg



Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I hated beer back in the day. Now that all these choices are here, I sometimes find one I can drink, if not love. It's truly a good thing all these new flavors.
Nice post. Welcome to PHC

Congratulations @s3rg3! This post has been featured in today's Power House Creatives curation post!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

I love beer, but because of the carbs I usually drink other forms of alcohol, namely rum, tequila and red wines. I've seen beers online selling for large sums of money for just one bottle!

I understand these are comparable to drinking expensive liqueurs, and involve sipping instead of chugging. I'm curious to try them.

Ah beer and weekend is almost here. I'm wondering how many bottles it would take until you get totally butchered by the butcher. Cheers!

Good post. Not had a beer for years, not since I was last in Thailand in fact..

 4 years ago 

So many beers infused with different flavours those looks nice for cold climate conditions @s3rg3 thanks for sharing !BEER



Hey @s3rg3, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

They look tasty. I have to agree with you, both wine and beer can coexist. I’ve done both in a single day too! Hit a brewery for tastings then traveled to a winery for tastings. Probably not the best idea, but I was fine with it. I tend to like porters (looks like that’s what you were having) over stouts. Your right.. I tend to notice the alcohol a bit more in them. I remember not liking the peppery flavor that’s found in a lot of porters. But since then, I have grown to rather enjoy it.

Have one for me!!!!

I find flavored beers interesting. However, it's been a while since I tasted one. 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

 4 years ago 

I'm a big fan of stout's, too, and I really enjoy a good coffee stout.

I agree about the name of the beer. I found a 'toasted porter' brew from Einstock - an Icelandic brewery - that way. The bottle had a viking on it! It has turned out to be one of my favourites now, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87