You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections: Permaculture, Food Forests, and "Back to Eden!"

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

Well, they had instructions about copying and pasting, just like what you see listed on this post now. They said it had to be entered as the first tag, when creating tags for your post. Or it would not work. And that it must have the "-" in it, or it would not work ...

Do you use a hive tag # for gardening that just somehow autopopulates itself? If so, that is a pretty impressive feature in whatever tribe you would suggest.

As for #creativecoin, thanks for letting me know they accept gardening posts. I will use it, as you have recommended!

Sort:  

I don't think there's a hive tag for gardening. When I post through NaturalMedicine.io it automatically adds the hive tag for them at the start. I'm not sure how that's done, though. Tagging #naturalmedicine will also allow it to be seen on NM.io, but the hive tag doesn't get added automatically then.

Oh, wow, thanks for this additional info @minismallholding. So, there is a website for this tribe as well ... Since you are recommending it, then I guess I better figure out how to post from there, for future posts on my "Back to Eden" gardening journey.

Now it makes sense to me that a dedicated website would ensure their specific hive tag would be applied automatically. I had never heard of that before now. Guess I am "behind the times" ... 😊

Have a great day and thanks again for all of your help! 👍


P.S. In my little "pea brain," it is challenging to see the clear link between the content in my post and all of these "hives / tribes," but I'll figure it out eventually. That is, how my posting on gardening would be considered a natural medicine, i.e. #naturalmedicine or creative content, i.e. #creativecoin. I'm sure though, after another cup of coffee, that it will become clearer ... 😉 And I have confidence, having much more experience than me, that you would know the right ones to use.

Haha, yes the connections aren't immediately obvious, however it makes sense when you connect the dots. Many of the people at NM are also homesteaders and like to grow their own medicinal herbs as well. So @riverflows, @naturalmedicine's creator, feels that many of the natural lifestyles can also be included under the NM tag, including homeschooling (natural schooling). Natural healing is often a holistic approach, after all.

With #creativecoin (they also have the desperate website, by the way) I'd guess they're taking the view that gardens are decorative, as are household plants. So we often create our gardens as an artwork, even if they're our food and medicine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63