You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new approach to blogging on Steem

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Love this. I know.its hard to find balance here but eventually you work out a better system. Sorry you have been having a tough time. I haven't felt at all creative of late.. my poetry and more lyrical prose is taking back seat. I love your very ethical, thoughtful and earth centred content..Do take a break when you need though, a post a day is a lofty goal! Xx

Sort:  

I suppose it is a constant process of tensing and releasing the string until it is finely tuned into the right frequency. Thank you so much for the nice words! I suppose that poetry and prose need their breaks, it's not like they're our slaves to come at our command haha. And yeah, I'll take breaks but I'll try to post about them and how I work through my resting process... or maybe not, maybe I'll just rest lol. I'll try and stick best as I can to my guidelines but the years of experience already have shown me that life likes to pull you away from your planning every now and then!

It sure does! And when we are stressed or depressed, creativity is at low too. Ah life - always with the string tweaks and seesaws and rollercoasters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37