You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPUD-XI 3.1 Korean Independence Movement and Covid-19 Hibernation

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

Great shots of your area. I like the lucky toad.

No corona virus here yet but lots of reports on the news of the cases in other countries.

I heard the masks are only good for the one wearing them not spreading the germs. They will not protect you from others.

Stay safe!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

The restaurant the toad was at is just alright, but I'll probably eat there again just to visit it.

I think just accepting the corona as a flu and avoiding shutting down society is the best approach. The panic induced by constant alerts from the government is really straining resources here and it's unlikely it can be contained anyway.

I also wonder how good the masks are at protecting people from getting sick. I think it is better than nothing if worn poorly (makes it harder tounconsciously touch your nose and mouth) and much better than nothing if worn properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81