My post for Day 912: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Liver damage / My Freewrite #7

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

love-4814488_1920.jpg

When I saw the prompt I couldn't think of any other than narrating my life story of sister Sita.

PNG edit 1.png

She was a jolly person just like her mother. She was Sita, my mother's eldest sister's daughter who was 16 years older than me but always free. She would treat everyone with love and never delayed in helping others.

Sita had a daily routine of drinking alcohol, by daily I mean sipping a glass or two before the morning tea. Without this red liquid, there was no morning for her, her hands would shake as if she was of 90.

While during the day it was no easy task to count those bottles which goes vacant one after the other. Till evening and sometimes midnight, the scene continues. Money was never a problem for her, as her husband was a government employee in a well-reputed rank. However, the money turned out to be worthless when the doctors said that she had just a couple of months and was going to die due to liver damage. Before all this, we even tried to admit her to rehab in Nepal as well but she never agreed.

Last year, April 23rd she passed away and her death anniversary is approaching.

My mom used to say that she has followed her mother to heaven, and we pray for their soul to rest in eternal peace.

PNG edit 1.png

My post for Day 912: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Liver damage by @mariannewest

Photo credit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82