Wednesday Walk - Make Me Smile - Taking You Far Away Off My Deck...

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

With the extreme cold lingering for most of the week I didn't get out for much walking. I did try to get out on the deck to catch some rays for the brief time the sun shines on the deck.
There is a saying about Saskatchewan's cold weather -

It is cold but it is a dry cold!

So if you were in the sun and out of the wind it wasn't too bad.

Needless to say I did most of my exercising on my rebounder indoors but poor Bruno was really feeling it with not getting much of a walk or his run on the hill and he had a bit of pent up energy, as you will see in the video below...

Bruno Spies a Squirrel Sitting on The Fence Post - Can You See It?

Bruno looking through window at squirrel on deck.JPG

Open the Door and He's Out Like a Shot

If you noticed the creaking sound of the door opening, that is because of the cold, it makes everything stiff.

No luck but he's still on the lookout!

Bruno on deck looking into lilac bush for squirrels.JPG

Bruno was having some troubles and needed to go out at night when I noticed a large moon shining over the tree tops so I dressed up and bared the -30 Celcius to get some shots and I'm glad I did!
Have a look...

Pinkish Light of Moon Highlights the Lightly Snow Covering on Tree Branches

branch across full moon slight highlights on branches around.JPG

Spruce Tree Top Highlighted by the Moon

tip of spruce tree in front of full moon good.JPG

Another View of the Highlighted Spruce Tree Top

close up siloquette of spruce tip crisscross of branches in front of full moon good.JPG

Pinkish Light From the Moon Highlights Spruce Branch

beautiful pinkish highlighted spruce branch in front of full moon.JPG

Zooming in on the moon which had just a sliver missing which allows enough of a shadow on the craters so we can see them quite clearly on the side - have a look...

Friday 13th Moon with Only a Sliver Missing - Craters Showing

almost full moon Dec13 close up.JPG

A couple more photos of the moon when it was actually full. I had gone out in the cold specifically to see it and found there was a ring around it! It was fascinating to see and I tried to capture it in photos but had to edit the photo to brighten it a bit for the ring to show. It is at times like this that I wished I knew how to manually use the settings on my camera for low light situations. It's in the plans to learn, I even have a course but just have to find the time to learn it, soon!

Ring Around the Full Moon

ring around full moon above the spruce tree tops 6.JPG

Ring Around Full Moon Behind the Tree Branches

ring around full moon in the tree branches.JPG

Here's proof the temperature had dropped to -30 Celsius - I took a picture of the thermometer on the deck. Needless to say I didn't stay out too long and was happy to have a good fire going in the heater to warm up with!

Minus 30 Celsius Showing on Thermometer

30 below on thermometer on deck.JPG

The #Wednesdaywalk is an initiative by @tattoodjay see his latest post here he collaborates with @elizacheng and her #MakeMeSmile initiative see her latest post here.
Why not join in and give us a smile and show your part of the world!

Thanks for stopping by!


Proud member of @naturalmedicine, @homesteaderscoop, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @freedomtribe, @earthtribe & @steemitbloggers



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain plus news on the Eco-Village at www.ecovillages.io



MindfulLife.gif
Discord About

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Visit my store - Porters Place at https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/porters-place/

Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemup

Sort:  

Ok dear friend you have just created a new tag, #moonshine hahahahah or #moonsmile i loved the video and i love the snow i am so jealous of that, we got rain, alot off rain

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Incredible moon shots! Love the evergreen ones best.

I knew the moon was full but never made the Friday the 13th connection with it. :))

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

 5 years ago 

The moon looks quite good. But taking a photo of a full moon on Friday the 13th may have supernatural consequences.

Bruno sure raced out the Door and Brrr -30C I though -15 here this morning was bad enough and I have stayed indoors so far today LOL

Thanks for joining Wednesday WAlk :)

 5 years ago 

Bruno bounding our the house after a squirrel is quite comical how he gets to skid around corners in his haste, he has a good coat to keep him warm during winter months.

Braving minus numbers makes me appreciate just how cold that must be, in my mind it is never too cold, but seeing this perhaps a rethink....

Photography of the moon on a cold clear night turned out amazing @porters

In the coldrooms of the meat processors here, the temps are set -32 Celsius my friend, so I have an idea about how cold it is over there by you guys.
Those moon shots are terrific and Bruno is a champion.
Blessings!

I guess that is us - frozen meat (which can happen very quickly in these temperatures!)
The temperatures have lifted for this week coming into Christmas though and it's going to above normal temperatures closer to 0 degrees! I'm happy for so many people travel during the holiday season, myself included and it is not safe to be traveling at 30 below Celsius.

Glad that the temps have lifted enough for travelling my friend.
Please take care when you travel and our prayers go with you!
Blessings!

Burrrr!!!! I haven't been in snow for over three decades!

Nice images, though.

In lak'ech, JaiChai

 5 years ago 

I love Bruno! Your home looks so warm and welcoming. But those moon shots! Love those.
Love this wednesday walk entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83