Photo52 Challenge - Morning and Evening Light, Moon Beams and Snowy Scenes

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Steem Photo 52 Challenge Contest, 2020 Edition from @photo52 & @wwwiebe is now on week 10 with a theme of Long Exposure for this week. Find out more about the contest here.

For this one I was playing around with my point and shoot camera settings and set it for night time settings and capture the early dawn with some light from the grow lights shining on the snow outside. I also tried the setting for contrasting light and dark. Here's my results...

Early Dawn Light Silhouettes Trees and Light From the Indoor Grow Lights Illuminates the Snowy Scene Outside

Long exposure early dawn blue sky tree silhouettes light on snow from grow light.JPG

Snowballs in the Bushes Highlighted with the House Light

Long exposure early dawn blue sky tree silhouettes grow light shines pink and orange on snowy scene.JPG

Playing around with my camera I found I could set it to take a series of shots and have the auto exposure, one underexposed and one overexposed.

Here I set 2 stops to the left to underexpose the picture a bit -

Long exposure early dawn blue sky tree silhouettes path in snow leads to lighted area from grow light.JPG

Here I added 2 stops to overexpose the picture a bit -

Long exposure early dawn blue sky tree silhouettes path in snow leads to lighted area from grow light plus 2 exposure.JPG

When evening came around the nearly full moon was shining brightly above the evergreen trees so I grabbed my jacket and went out to see what I could capture.

The first shot was with a night time setting letting me capture the silhouettes of the pine trees and a few light clouds floating by. There was a bit of a haze in the sky which made for some interesting light.

Nearly Full Moon Shining Above the Pine Trees

hazy full moon above the pine tree top silhouettes.JPG

Haze in the Sky Causes a Slight Colored Ring Around the Moon

hazy sky give slight colored rings around full moon above the pine tree top silhouettes.JPG

I like to get some close ups of the moon so I braced my camera on a bench outside and zoomed it in so I could see the crators and lines in a fair bit of detail. Have a look...

Closeup of the Nearly Full Moon Showing the Details of the Surface

closeup dark almost full moon showing lots of details March 6 2020.JPG

All photos were taken with my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Thanks for stopping by!


Proud member of @naturalmedicine, @homesteaderscoop, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @freedomtribe, @earthtribe & @steemitbloggers



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain plus news on the Eco-Village at www.ecovillages.io



MindfulLife.gif
Discord About

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Visit my store - Porters Place at https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/porters-place/

Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemup

Sort:  

Loving these pictures :)

Glad you enjoyed them! I'm always so awe inspired by the beauty that surrounds me and love being able to capture a bit of the beauty to share with others!

 5 years ago 

Nice! You've got some real gems in there. I'm a big fan of darker, under exposed photos, and dark scenes with soft, low light. Very moody, kinda like my soul. And that moon picture is superb!

Thank you for the entry and continued support!

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50