Photo 52 Challenge - Warming Up From Watching the Cold Snow Moon...

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

JJ Telling Me His Toes Are Cold and to Let Him In

JJ with cold toes tongue out by door.JPG

JJ the cat hasn't been out side to much this winter but he came out today and spent the whole time meowing and lifting his tender tootsies up off the snow. He would much rather be toasty warm inside the house by the fire - our wood heater!

JJ Warm and Toasty by the Wood Heater

JJ lying by open heater with red hot coals.JPG

I too feel there is nothing like the radiant warmth of a wood fire.

I love capturing photos of the full moon but that often means bundling up and heading out into the night with the colder temperatures. Thank goodness I have the wood heater to take the chill out of me when I come in.

Last night I was out catching shots of the Super Snow Moon and I got so absorbed in the beauty and wonder of it that I forget about the cold. When I finally came in I was really grateful for the warmth of the fires in our heater.

Super Snow Moon Appearing Through Tree Branches

full moon in light clouds framed by tree branches.JPG

Pine Boughs Silhouetted by the Snow Moon

full moon with beautiful silhoute of pine branchs in front.JPG

Orange Ring Around the Full Moon Shining Through the Spruce Silhouettes

orange ring around moon shining behind tree silhouettes.JPG

Some Clouds were moving in and my battery was running out, in fact just after this last shot it died and shut my camera down - time to head inside to warm up by the fires!

Moonlight of the Super Snow Moon Lighten Up the Clouds

full moon at head of lane with spruce trees at edge light clouds Feb 8 2020.JPG

Another thing that gives me a warm cozy feeling is a full wood shed!

Full Woodshed Giving That Warm Cozy Feeling

woodpile.jpg

The photo of JJ laying by the wood heater is my entry for Week 6 of the Photo 52 Challenge with the theme - warm. Find out the details of the contest and join in here

All Photos were taken with my Canon PowerShot SX 60 HS

Thanks for stopping by!


Proud member of @naturalmedicine, @homesteaderscoop, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @freedomtribe, @earthtribe & @steemitbloggers



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain plus news on the Eco-Village at www.ecovillages.io



MindfulLife.gif
Discord About

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Visit my store - Porters Place at https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/porters-place/

Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemup

Sort:  

I agree about wood heat! We've heated exclusively with wood since the late 70's. Nothing gets you warmer faster.

My husband was talking about the super moon and how it affects the tides on the coast where he goes fishing. The super moon tides can do some damage up there on the coast.

 5 years ago 

I'd love to have a wood stove too. They must be the coziest things on a cold winter.

Love the pictures of the super moon, particular those hiding behind the branches! Always reminds me of autumn and Halloween, my favourite times of the year.

Thank you for entering!

Hi @porters
These photos are really amazing.
I was captivated by the full moon.
I am a lover of the full moon.
You are very brave to go out with the snow to take the photos, but it's good that you have "warmth of the fires"

Beautiful and magical Snow moon shots my friend.
Your camera work is exceptional.
I made us a fire in the cottage on the farm every night and miss the talking of the flames with the wood.
Good luck in the contest!
Blessings!

Great combination of picture with the cat in the snow wondering why he isn't in front of the stove :)

cheers,
Peter

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

The full moon was really amazing! It’s great that you captured such great pictures of it. And your kitty is adorable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77