You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unwreathing a Beautiful Sunday

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

So great of you to volunteer at the cemetery Lady Denise.
This is a heart rending post as so many lives were lost. I think about the grief of the parents here and every stone does indeed tell a story.
Volunteers are special people and we admire your heart to help out here.
Blessings!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I cannot tell you how much that cemetery means to me. Well, not me personally, but, I too think of all the love and loss contained inside those walls and it makes one want to weep. There is just so much going on if you walk around enough and pay attention.

I like to glimpse into the person that was and what I always see is someone who was loved so much. So, so much. That is a big heartbreaker. But, frequently, it is not only our borders being protected but foreign nations that have asked for help. How can you say no?

I just want to thank you for the kind and thoughtful words you leave me - always and I appreciate them more than you will know. I wish you a wonderful week ahead!

!tip

I feel your compassion my friend.
So many human histories lying there and to think that once they were all children in happy innocence.
Life deals its cards and all of us that are alive today are partakers of the fruits of their bravery. In less that 100 years everybody that we know will no longer be here. For many of us in less than 50 years.
It is what we do now that counts.
Thank you for the tip and may you also have a blessed week and life my friend.

 4 years ago 

I am almost unable to think of it in those terms, but, of course, you are right!

Thank you so much and I appreciate all of your kind words and thoughts.

!tip

Only a pleasure to communicate with you.
NOT for the tips, but you always have interesting comments and posts of course.
Blessings!

🎁 Hi @papilloncharity! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Tuesday, Eclectic But True Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @papilloncharity! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Unwreathing A Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97