You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sigh... crappy travel days....

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

Hahaha, oh what do we have to endure as humans my friend.
We arrive at the airport in the parking lot and I hear our names being shouted from the speakers. Last boarding call for Mrs and Mrs ………!
According to me we still had 30 minutes, but I got the times wrong, so grab and run was the name of the game.
Only thing is that I forgot to grab my bag of clothing that was stashed behind the drivers seat, as I only grabbed everything in the car's boot.
7 days with one jeans and one of everything else hahaha.
Luckily Marian had the travel docs in her handbag.
Such is life and glad that you made it Lol
Blessings!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Oh... sounds like a great excuse to go clothes shopping! I've only ever missed a single flight... never again...

Hahaha, no clothes buying for charity workers, as no money my friend.
One spare Jeans and a T-Shirt, pair of socks and undies basically takes care of the clothing requirements. A small bag of personal toiletries completes the issue. We have only had one late call but thankfully never missed a flight.
But then again we don't travel as often as you do.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86