You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A night to survive

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

I love this. I've read it a few times now. I'd love to sit and listen to the flames tell their story too, while the groaning roof interjects its comments and the ghosts have come in from the cold.
Have you read "Lincoln in the Bardo"? I think you might like it if not, fabulous experimental writing.
And please read this post of mine if you would. You inspired me for it and are a character in it.
https://steempeak.com/31sentencecontest/@owasco/the-old-lady-s-memory

Sort:  

not read Lincoln in the Bardo yet, not that I remember anyway, which is not saying a lot as I remember less and less these days, just like the old lady in your story which was so apt to how it is for me. I found your story a delight and glad that I read it. Although my memory is fading and I'm losing the big words I'm still able to tell a tale, and the more I go on the simpler they get, and more heart based...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64