HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY, MOM

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

PHOTO_COLLAGE1589071562732.png

Hello mom, even in your older age you're still pretty. I didn't remember you put make up in your face. You just said before, "we're poor, if I'll just buy food and eat it all." I know how hard for you to live a life like you're not used to it. Mom, I'm sorry but I still remember how you became so mad when one of the stores in our place didn't let my sister bring cooking oil because the payment will be tomorrow.

How hard our life status before mom, right? You're crying while watching your children didn't have food to eat sometimes. You blamed father because he was so poor but still you didn't leave him. You just kept on saying before that you'll leave him. I admire how you endured the lives we had before. Then, when we getting old. Food is not problem anymore but only few of us can accompany you anymore. I hurts me when I saw you crying and said, "okay, all of you go now, you didn't care fore me anymore because you're all old enough."

I wanted to be mad because you refused to understand us. But how could I if I remembered how you cried a lot when father left us. I was just a teenager back then. I cried and cried because father died. But I cried more when I saw you hugging the coffin because of typhoon. Were you afraid because of the typhoon or were you afraid because you didn't know what to in times like knowing that father wasn't around anymore.

I hope you're fine now mom. I know you know that I really miss you. I just can't go home because of this pandemic.

I'm worried because when I left home you didn't want me to go home. You're not feeling well and you need someone to focus on taking care of you. Please don't be mad at me mom. I must go even though my heart was aching seeing you in your old self.

You're 76 of age now mom but you know what. Why you're still pretty, I thought you haven't changed when the first time I can see clearly. Your hair color turns to white but don't worry mom nothings change I promise you.

It's our time to worry you now. You're old already and you've done your thing as mother when we your children were young. Now today as the celebration of every mother out there. I want you to know that you're perfect as a mother. Believe us your children because we are the one who lives together with you. We your children only know what kind of person you are. Just don't cry now, I don't want to cry as of this moment. I want to remain positive these days so I can go home and hug you.

I love you mom. It's a big deal for us saying that word because we're not like others. But I know you can feel it in how we taking care of you. So, no need to think anything and just keep on smiling. We need you to remain young in order for you to experience living with your grandchildren soon.

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY, MOTHER LEAH

thanks as always for reading my drama..

image is mine
huawei p8

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

So beautifully written what we need is more love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67