PowerHouseCreatives Contest | The Best Thing You've Bought | My most precious paintings.

in ART LOVERS4 years ago (edited)


cuadro5.png
Material things that are part of your heart.

There are material things we buy throughout our lives. Some of them pass by without any sorrow or glory like any other object. Others become our favorite and most appreciated objects because of their daily use in our chores and tasks. However, there is a third kind of things that are those that you buy and have a special emotional meaning.

Things that are material but have an emotional value throughout life, which can make them mean one of the best things you have ever bought or acquired.

Our friend @zord189, invites us, as he does every week, to participate in this fabulous contest where we must refer to the best thing we have ever bought. As every week, I am going to give my contribution in a beautiful initiative that makes us develop our creativity and talent for this kind of topics.

If you want to participate, just go to
PowerHouseCreatives Contest | The Best Thing You've Bought


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

When @zord189 made this week's call, I kept reading the theme and thinking about what would be the best things I'd ever bought. As I am someone very emotional, I immediately thought about the things that have an emotional value for me, and they came to my mind, some paintings that have been in my possession (since they are with me) for more than twenty years, since before the birth of my son Gabriel who is already nineteen.

These paintings were created by one of those wandering artists, who went from house to house offering his services. I was struck by some paintings that he was showing and I gave him some drawings of what I wanted him to create for me.

At that time I had no children, I was looking for one to consolidate my family. One of the paintings that I sent to be painted was of the Virgin of La Caridad del Cobre, a very well known virgin who has many devotees (including myself), because, within my faith, I asked her for the arrival of a son. Shortly after the painter gave me the painting, about a year later, I was given the news that I was expecting a son, which, when he was born, I named him Gabriel De la Caridad, because of my requests to that virgin.

We can question the promises and the means, but never the faith, and, at that moment, I feel that my faith was channelled through that special request. That painting is in the entrance of my house, for me, has a very special meaning and gives me a positive energy that I appreciate and nourishes me as a person.


cuadro1MR.png


cuadro2MR.png

I have always had a predilection for angels and their stories and this painting forms part of my most precious paintings. Today I associate it with my son Gabriel, whom I consider to be the most beautiful angel and the best reason for my life to exist and try to be better every day. The painting in question, is on one of the walls of my son's room and is one of my favorite paintings or pictures.


cuadro3MR.png


cuadro4.png

I feel that these paintings are part of my personal history, of my very life. I see them and I move to those moments in the past for which thank God I had the opportunity to walk and learn from many situations, that's what life is about.


pcMR.png

Finally I leave you with one of the most important objects of my current time, my computer, this beautiful and complete stage that I am living through this beautiful platform that has given me a space to grow and develop as a writer and as a better human being, my window to Steemit, the best place in the world.

Thanks to @zord189 and to the beautiful community of #powerhousecreatives @steemitbloggers, for the opportunity to express myself and to give them a little piece of those things that are part of my personal history.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

All photographs are my property, taken with my Alcatel Tetra cell phone camera for this publication.

Thank you for taking the time for this reading.

The signature of PHC is creation of @zord189 for personal use in my publications.

Slide1.JPG


PHC-Footer-05.gif
Animated banner created by @zord189

I want you know that @enginewitty and @untersatz run a healing campaign. To participate you can use the #spreadlovenotwar tag to gain more visibility by the group of curators of the @thealliance family.

Just click on the image to vote for Enginewitty as a witness.


https://twitter.com/MARYBELLRG/status/1239344273864056832

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedomtowrite on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks for your support, dear team @innerblocks and @freedomtowrite

Muy bella la.historia detrás de esas pinturas. Hay cosas que definitivamente tienen un valor muy grande para nosotros.

Muchisimas gracias por tu visita y por tu apoyo, bella @mballesteros. Soy muy emocional y le doy ese valor a las cosas, un placer tenerte en mi blog, eres siempre bienvenida.

Hi @marybellrg. Lovely paintings of angels. They are so colorful, each is telling a story seems like of looking at something or someone and performing an act. I know of kindness and mercy.

I don't have angel paintings, but I do have angel figurines. They were made by Ms. Martha's Originals. I cherish those angels. They are in my office, and I look at them everyday and draw inspiration. So I understand when you say material things become part of your everyday life.

Thanks so much for sharing your story. Take care, and have a blessed week ahead.

Hermosos cuadros amiga. Muchas veces las cosas materiales no tienen importancia pero otras si tienen un gran valor sentimental

Una belleza esos cuadros que nos compartiste, unas pinturas con unos rostros sencillos y muy hermosos, con mucho sentimiento la historia con la que la acompañas. @marybellrg un abrazo.

Very special boughts dear @marybellrg.
A hug!

Publicación curada manualmente por Club12

¡¡¡Vamos por más!!!

También puedes seguirnos en el discord de RadioSteemit

¡¡¡Canal de discord RadioSteemit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35