Quiet Celebration for Sublime Sunday

in ART LOVERS4 years ago


Image by Bru-nO from Pixabay

@c0ff33a's Sublime Sunday

Just a short post to share my beautiful Sunday. After preparing for today's small celebration for my daughter, I'm ready to head out to meet them for lunch. It's her birthday. Making sure I complied with and checked off all the items on my granddaughter's list, we're now ready. One final call from her to ensure we didn't leave anything behind.

This is the 3rd time she's called this week to make sure we got everything correct for her mother's event. She told us that we are her favorite grandparents before hanging up the phone; thus ensuring we don't mess it up for her.

So, birthday items in hand, we were ready to meet them and allow my granddaughter to take all the credit for the preparations.
20200223_102849.jpg

Everyone wanted barbeque, so we meet at a local restaurant. I call the gathering small, with eight family members attending.

The food was delicious with a variety of menu items. I ordered my usual Chef Salad. And as usual, it was too much for one sitting. So I knew I'd have lunch for the next two days.
20200223_131546.jpg

One the way home, I noticed some individuals who were obviously homeless as they were gathered under the freeway. I gave a prayer of thanks for me and my family; then gave hopeful words of prayer for the people I saw that I didn't know; but I know.

I thought about how blessed one is just to be alive. And if you're fortunate enough to be in generally good health with the basic necessities of life, you're truly blessed.

It's the small things that make my day and bring a smile to my face. A good rest of the evening is in store for me, and a great start to the week ahead.

Thanks for sharing my Sunday.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.


SOURCES:
a) JustClickinDiva PHC signature created by and purchased from PHC.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) Separator Lines Free ClipArt Belt from Public Domain Vectors & ShadedLine from ClipArt-Library
e) All Tribe logos used with permission of Tribe Discord Channel admins.

lineseparator.png

justclickindivaminnowimage.png

lineseparator.png

I SUPPORT THE FOLLOWING GROUPS:



Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png


SteemTerminalBanner.jpg



Sort:  

Congratulations @justclickindiva! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for stopping by and bringing me good news this Sunday night. I could definitely use some. And a new badge for posting 7 days this week. Hard work. Can I do it again next week? Let's see if you visit me in 7 days, lol.

Thanks for your support.

I agree with you that sometimes we take things for granted and don't appreciate it until it's too late..

Hello @ireenchew. Yes, we do, and too often. Life is all around us, and we don't take the time to appreciate it because we're busy being busy. I like taking a break on the weekend from busyness during the week. You have to come down from the stress and relax and enjoy family, friends and just being alive.

Thanks for visiting my blog and your kind words. Appreciate your support also. Take care and hope you have a great week ahead.

It's the quiet celebrations that are the best, to me anyway.
That all looks so good @justclinindiva. I need to lose a few pounds, or else I'd run to the kitchen right now.
(jk, I'm heading to bed)

Hello @jerrytsuseer. Nice to meet you. I see you chatting in the Terminal from time to time. Thanks so much for stopping by and viewing my post. I appreciate your support and kind words.

And yes, I always get the Chef Salad with 3 different types of meats. Then I nibble a bit from it and from everyone else's plates. That's what children are for. Then get a to-go bag for myself. But I'm trying to reduce my A1C for my Diabetes. This is my year to accomplish it.

I was so tempted to order cheesecake, but I resisted. Have a great rest of your week, and take care.

Good Morning @justclickindiva (man that's a lot of typing for a username But I guess it is no worse than @jerrytsuseer ha ha ha.)
fupkmy.png I see you chatting in Discord as well. I thought your were an old hat, but methinks now you are a relative newcomer?
I should be far more concerned about diabetes that I really am. The disorder is prevalent in my family, most with adult onset. (type II)
I've only just begun trying to moderate WHAT I eat, to eat more healthy.

Yes, please do monitor it @jerrytsuseer. I have Type 2 Diabetes, and monitor my A1C level 2x day. It's prevalent in my family also on both sides.

Yes, I"m a newcomer. Only been on Steem 6 months. And your name is a finger confuser. I keep wanting to type "jerrytoothseer" or "soothseer", lol.

That is a holdover from my days in Tsū (which was another 'pay-for-post' site, but it wasn't on the blockchain).
Originally, I was "jerrytsujongleur" jongluer being a medieval word for minstrel, but someone commented on one of my posts that I was almost prophetic so... I changed from a minstrel to a prophet- a "Seer"

That sure is a good looking salad @justclickindiva, looks like you all had a great time. 🙏

!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @justclickindiva!
@justclickindiva will receive 0.00145800 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00097200 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks @trendotoken for stopping by and bringing me gifts to cherish. I appreciate it and your support.

hi @wonderwop. Yes, it was. excellent. Had again for lunch today, lol. We did have a great time. And my granddaughter was pleased we got everything in order for her. I saved my pictures of the restaurant so I could do a tasteem review later.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by and read my post. I appreciate your support.

Congratulations @justclickindiva!

This post was selected by the Power House Creatives
as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement in our Discord server
and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Thanks so much for the spotlight of my post @steemitbloggers. Appreciate the support of you and the PHC community. It's awesome.

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem
to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Well Hello again @theluvbug. Appreciate you stopping by and bring me some much needed love for my sublime Sunday post. Thanks for the support and encouragement in collaboration with PHC.

What a sweet birthday celebration @justclickindiva :) Love those family gatherings

Me too @birdsinparadise. It was nice, quiet dinner with tons of laughs. We have a small group, so it's always intimate. Don't get the chance to get together often because some live out of town, but we try whenever we can for special occasions. Thanks for taking the time to view my post and leave me with kind words of encouragement and support as usual. I love it.

Have a wonderful day, and a super week ahead with whatever your endeavors.

Red Velvet Cake!!! My Favorite :-)
Tell Danielle Happy Birthday!!

Hi @bdmillergallery. I'll surely do that. She'll appreciate it as much as do. Her daughter is a fire-ball, and fun to have as a grandaughter for us. She only 10, but calls and says "hi you guys, just checking in on you". LOL

I hate Red Velvet. Chocolate is my favorite. Thanks for stopping by and leaving your kind words. Have a great day and week ahead.

It must be so fun to have grandchildren! I can’t wait but my kids are t ready yet, so it will be a while! In the meantime, I can read about other people’s grandchildren!

Oh @jayna. It's the most precious thing in the world. And especially little girls. They just melt you every time you spend time with them. She tells her friends that she has to come over two times a month to help us clean house because we're elderly. And the moment she hits the door, she grabs cleaning items and start dusting and mopping.

Sunday at the birthday lunch, she announced to everyone that she didn't realize we were in real bad shape keeping on top of the house cleaning, lol. And that she would be charging more next time.

Her mom scolded her, but we just laughed, as did everyone else. So I told her next time she needs to stay the entire weekend for three full days of cleaning from morning until night. She looked at us like we were out of out minds.

But I'll tell anyone not to rush you kids to have children. Only when they are ready and can handle the responsibility.

I sense you'll be fantastic grandparents. Thanks for taking the time to stop by and engaging with me.

It the small things that bring us joy and often spring into our mind and make us smile.
You are so fortunate to have your family nearby and able to celebrate the milestones with them.
Here’s a !tip for sharing your sublime Sunday. ❤️

Thanks so much @redheadpei. Yes, they are fairly close, even though they live in the next city. We try to get together when we can. But they are young and busy with their lives and families.

It is good to see them sometimes for the important events, though.

Thanks so much for the tip. Truly appreciate it and your support and encouragement as usual. Have a great day and week ahead.

Most welcome @justclickindiva.

Blessing and have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24