You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POETRY - The Priest of the Invisible

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

My regards, @jaynie. I hadn't had a chance to read any of his poetry. I think that his poetic saying is of quality, beyond the fact that he has not dedicated himself to poetry as a continuous activity. I believe that indeed, "to make visible the invisible" is a right way to express the essence of poetry, as already thought by the romantics in the XIX century; that which Socrates expresses through Diotima in the dialogue The banquet of Plato, when she says that "poiesis is to pass from not-being to being".
It seems to me that eroticism is very well achieved in the poem "My Shadow"; and quite well in "The Seduction of Love", although this one is perhaps more direct.
There is a visual, delicate, captivating proposal in "Break the frame" and in "Today I walked".
I like the reflective tone of "Cognizant".
Thank you and greetings.

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

Thank you so much for your lovely input and feedback @josemalavem. Everything you have said is very true!

I appreciate your words too!

!tip

🎁 Hi @josemalavem! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: 101 Steem Stories! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33