You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food for Thought

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Fruit and most vegetables have to go into fridge in our hot climate, wish my fridge was a neat as your one Denise, always having to move things around.

Did not know you can eat Kiwi fruit skin, not sure I would try that.

What a handsome cat, definitely you on beck and call.

Geranium flowers look delightful in shades of pink to brighten up your life, did you know the leaves and flowers of scented geraniums are edible, more for the kitchen delights.

Have a fun day! Remember to enjoy a !BEER

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

Oh, yes! I can imagine that they do have to go into the refrigerator over there. I actually keep mine like that so that I can see what I have. If I have the containers to move around, it makes it easier for me. I found I have little to no waste. Well, I never did, but, this certainly makes it easier to see how fresh it is.

Yes. I eat the kiwi fruit skin. Normally, in a fruit smoothie or I juice it. My kids outright eat it.

Yes, definitely! The cat has us on a leash, for sure. :) At least we were easy to train. We do eat lower leaves, but, I am really partial to dandelion greens. I like mixing a bit of the bitter in with a savory dinner. Thank you for stopping in and saying hello!

Have a great day yourself! Thanks for the beer!

!tip

 5 years ago 

We don't make smoothies when I have a lot of fruit in the home, I make fruit salad of everything available which the family enjoy. Will try Kiwi fruit with skin next time we buy, not a regular fruit found.

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Food For Thought Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56