🌟🌟"Seek The Shore"🌟🌟

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

ug6vgb.jpg

There is a light inside me,
I can hardly keep it in.
The light of love sets me free,
A gift to kith and kin.

The Darkness of the world about,
Cannot snuff me out.
As long as I love my brothers,
I cannot help but shout.

The siren song of sadness,
Calls to me even now,
But I will not listen; no
Frown will crease my brow.

So let your love light shine my friends,
Let it shine Forevermore.
It will guide you on your way as you
Seek that distant shore.

“Seek the shore”

by
Jerry E Smith
©2/19/2017
New York Expansion Sculpture


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks

9bolap.png
cyktlq.png

This .gif was created by @elgeko




Sort:  

The world we live in definitely needs more love! How different things would be if everyone would chose to focus on love instead of other meaningless things!

One of my 'mantras' (and you may have heard it from me already)
If everyone just TRIED to be nice to each other, wouldn't this be a NICE place to live?
Thanks @lymepoet
lqgdhg.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74