You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POETRY - The Priest of the Invisible

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

Thank you for mentioning me and bringing this to my attention @jaynie, I'm happy to have been a part of the 'metaphysical nudge' that prompted you to post these.
Like @d-pend, I am getting ready to head out to perform, so I'm reblogging this, that way I can come back and give it the serious attention it deserves!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

My pleasure jerry :) I have always loved your work... you know that :)

Enjoy the perfomance... don't forget to pull some of those Elvis the pelvis moves HAHAHAHA!!!

Have fun Jerry xxx

!tip

This one turned out to be sort of a dud (the performance) it was at a healthcare/skilled care (read nursing home) in the SMALL dining room near the door.
There were only 9 residents, one staff and 2 volunteers, but we had a good time and I got paid.
One lady was new, she said she was only there 2 wks, and was there for rehab. to learn how to use a wheel chair.
I think maybe she was a stroke victim, her legs were in braces, so I'm not sure.
I played some of the older stuff (after starting off with some newer upbeat songs that didn't get much traction) then she sang along to all of them.
Thanks again @jaynie

🎁 Hi @jerrytsuseer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: 101 Steem Stories! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72