You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Musings: Synchronicities and Reaching the End of the Line...

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

I didn't know Paul, and only today read @stan 's tribute.
I am a CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant) And part time "go to caregiver" for my niece's husband who is a quadriplegic.
I would not like to nor choose to live his life, but he is alive, aware, has a LARGE income settlement which allows him and my niece to live well? under the circumstances.
But still, I commented on the tribute that 4 months was too soon for Paul to give up hope. Therapy, time and new treatments could bring him back.
Love this post @denmarkguy, say hi to Mrs Denmarkguy for me.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, and your thoughtful comment.

I guess people all have their lenses of perception of what they feel amounts to "quality of life." Your niece's husband sounds like he has a workable solution. Paul is more of a loner with no immediate family... so maybe he felt he had fewer reasons to live on, with a reduced quality of life. My former father-in-law chose "death with dignity," following an inoperable and terminal cancer... which is legal, here in the state of Washington.

Thanks again, and I will pass along your good wishes!

Good Morning @denmarkguy.
He sounds a lot like me, although I have lots of immediate family. They are just older than me, so there is no help there.
The events of MY life, my past addictions and the behaviors that go along with that alienated many if not most of them and they have not 'moved on' enough to forgive me.
I have SCADS of nieces and Nephews who are younger than me, many of them have great grand children themselves.
Ah well. I hope you have a wonderful day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71289.49
ETH 3819.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44