My Sisters birthday tribute 3/3/1947

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

ufi0uk.jpg

Another year has come and gone,
Our world has completed its orbit again.
Now we are no longer young and strong,
Yet this is all in nature’s plan.

Take heart; be of good Cheer,
Though youth and beauty fade,
The important part of you,
Is still as Bright and clear.
5ueeyw.jpg
Real magazine cover, my sister HATES this picture
Let not the passing of the time,
Weigh heavily on your part,
For you are still the same to us,
Who hold you in our Hearts.
wotphf.jpg

The love that you are,
Shines ever bright and true:
We that love you always,
Will know that this is you.
qg3zzk.png
L-R My sister, her Grand Daughter and her Daughter
Though our times together,
Have not always been so smooth,
Know that I love you dearly;
This will ever be true.
tp3cp1.jpg
L-R Brother John, sister Nancy, sister Linda, sister Bobbie, Me,
Mama seated

So take this birthday wish;
Take it to your Heart.
I will always love you;
My love for You will never part.
urzvj7.jpg
My sister holding me
Happy Birthday My Sister,
May you ever happy be.
Happiness and Health to you;
A birthday wish, from me
wucw0j.jpg
The cover of a book she wrote about our lives growing up,
all intertwined with the Canoochee River

“A birthday wish, from me”

by
Jerry E Smith
©3/2/16
All images are original, or family pics, or used with permission


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks

9bolap.png
cyktlq.png

This .gif was created by @elgeko




Sort:  

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Ha ha ha... Thank you @steemibloggers, and thank you for fixing that typo MWAH! right back atcha

Wow nice write up, it nearly pull tears from my eye. Happy birthday to your dearly beloved sister.
Sisters like her are rare.
Cheers✌✌✌❤❤

Why thank you @glotokens she is indeed that.
I'm the youngest of 10; 5 girls and 5 boys (including me of course)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95