You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difficult Trail to "Mag Asawang Bato" (Couple Rock) - Beautiful Sunday

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Oh the anticipation! I really want to see the view from the top. I'm sorry the ladies didn't make it all the way. It really sounds like a grueling climb! One must be in great shape for a hike like that.

That's amazing that you have climbed the Taal volcano. I'm glad you aren't there now!!

Sort:  

True you need to be in shape to do the climb and I am absolutely out of shape lol. I am not sure when will I ever do a climb again since that experience. My head was throbbing and heart was beating really fast. Had to make multiple stops. Yea and the volcano I am glad I was able to climb it years ago as it is now in ruins. Place has been declared no man's land. Still blowing up steam and they said it could be getting ready for a major eruption.

I lived somewhat near a volcano when I was young. It was Mt. St. Helens, in the U.S. Pacific Northwest. It erupted and then it rained ash where I lived about 100 miles away. Eventually the mountain went back to sleep and now there is a visitor’s center and it’s a really neat place to visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59