You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections: Permaculture, Food Forests, and "Back to Eden!"

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

I’ve featured your post in the Homesteaders – Living Naturally newsletter.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

Up with the 🌄 (here) @homesteaderscoop / @minismallholding and feeling blessed to see this comment. It is very encouraging to me to learn you found this post to have sufficient value to support it! 😊 👍

With the possibility / likelihood of continuing to write about this inspirational "new chapter" in our lives, I would welcome any input you might have on the best tags to use for them.

These future posts will cover the unfolding story of how we began to "bring to life" these inspirational concepts on our own little piece of the good earth.

I'm looking forward to reading more and following your journey.
In addition to the gardening tag, you could use #homesteading. Also the #naturalmedicine and #creativecoin communities encourage gardening posts to tag to their tribes.

Okay, very good @minismallholding. I really appreciate both the input on tags as well as the encouragement to continue writing.

My beloved and I are leaving tomorrow for some time away, with the opportunity to share in a family member's graduation ceremony. So ... There will be an unavoidable time lag.

Once home, I'll see about taking the next step and beginning to write about our first season of preparations last summer.

I hope you have a lovely time away.

Just out of curiosity, I see you have a hive tag on your post, which tribe is that from?

Thank you!

That is the PHC tag, which I just recently started using a tag like that. They invited me to join their "tribe" and that is what I saw recommended.

Do you have a suggestion on which hive tag to use (whoever came up with the bright idea of just having these meaningless numbers?! 🤔)?

P.S. PHC => PowerHouseCreatives

P.P.S. Is #creativecoin for more than just artistic posts? I have zero artistic talent ... 😞

I think when you post via their tribe it automatically comes up with the hive number. To hard to remember otherwise.

I rarely post art, so most of my tags are on gardening posts for #creativecoin.

Well, they had instructions about copying and pasting, just like what you see listed on this post now. They said it had to be entered as the first tag, when creating tags for your post. Or it would not work. And that it must have the "-" in it, or it would not work ...

Do you use a hive tag # for gardening that just somehow autopopulates itself? If so, that is a pretty impressive feature in whatever tribe you would suggest.

As for #creativecoin, thanks for letting me know they accept gardening posts. I will use it, as you have recommended!

I don't think there's a hive tag for gardening. When I post through NaturalMedicine.io it automatically adds the hive tag for them at the start. I'm not sure how that's done, though. Tagging #naturalmedicine will also allow it to be seen on NM.io, but the hive tag doesn't get added automatically then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50